Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redhill

Fantastic hotel near to everything and tucked away

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Hotel excellent, especially the hotel bar, a great place to go at the start and end of every evening. Received an upgrade which was very welcome. Breakfast is splendid especially the bubbles. A few minor things irritated - read that a hotel rep would park car for us, sadly this isn’t so. Something I would expect from 5 stars . Also the hot water in the room/-shower : bath wasn’t hot , just about ok. Like I say minor things that can be put right Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farnham uk

Beautiful but the bar closes at midnight

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel is beautiful but it seems strange to ask every to leave the bar and stop serving drinks at midnight . They usher you into the lounge which is fine but then you can’t buy a drink !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 26, 2017
- easy - efficient - effective Ps : book breakfast before you stay and have champagne and chocolate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Shortly after arriving we received a free room upgrade which was unexpected and very appreciated. Everything is really close to the hotel and the hotel itself was beautiful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Lovely luxury hotel just one block from the main square. Only stayed one night but very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

Exquisite hotel close to the centre.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful decor especially at Christmas time. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Cons: Nothing- - it was perfect.
Location: The location is very handy, within a short stroll of the centre with the main square and shops on the doorstep.
Very comfortable room in an excellent location. Staff very professional and welcoming. The champagne breakfast is superb and the restaurant serves an excellent evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This was our first trip to Bruges. My wife and I stayed here for three nights. It was a wonderful experience from check in to check out. The staff are wonderful, the facilities all in working order and the breakfast is delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A Must Do

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The cost of the breakfast buffet was quite high.
Location: You walk straight out onto the main shopping street. The hotel is twoo blocks from the market and 20 minutes walk from the train station,
I utterly recommend trying out this hotel. It is perfectly located, comfortable, clean and the accommodation is the best. The staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Beautiful palace hotel! Loved it!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We stayed only one night in Brugges, would had loved to stay another one in this beautiful hotel. It’s a real palace with great service and perfect location. 100% recommendable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Brilliant location for exploring and beautiful hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Definitely book if you want use the restaurant bar was fairly good value and a nice place to unwind Only minor gripe was the price of the breakfast for a buffet however I did know the price before we went in!! Would definitely stay again