Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Bruges Weekend Trip

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We chose this hotel as it was just around the corner from some family staying in an AirBnB and we wanted to surprise them. Its in a good location. Very quiet and only a 10min walk to the main square. Its a no frills kinda place. Everything does what is expected and its great value for money. The bathroom in 106 could do with updating and the shower was just terrible. Ive been in stronger downpours of rain than that shower. Overall it was a bed for the night and thats what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by Harold

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, easy parking close to market

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Free parking outside the hotel, you need a blue disc from reception which costs 5 euros deposit, this gives you four hours free parking but must be reset, needed between Monday to Saturday, parking is free Sundays. Hotel check in was easy. The gentleman who booked me in was fantastic, unsure of his name but he wore glasses and had a small beard, he was very honest about places to eat and drink and where to avoid! He even drew me a map detailing all the areas! The bar has an happy hour between 5-6 all beers are 2.99 each. The room was on the 3rd floor and had a perfect view of the Belfort! The bed was two singles pushed together and had clean linen and the room had a nice 32" tv, no basic facilities such as a kettle or or iron. The bathroom we had was a good size, the shower and bath had very slow water, so if wanting a bath, it will take around 20 minutes to run! The toilet was old, and the pipe at the back stunk of sewage, so was best to close the door and only use in an emergency! Breakfast in the morning had a good range of pastries, crepes and other variety of bits. The hotel is about a 10 minutes walk to the market place and is a good location. Overall a decent hotel and already planning another trip to Bruges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great weekend great hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Position of hotel was good quite area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Rooms to small bar closed in evening Bedrooms very cramped apart from reception No other staff about no atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Easy walk to town

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel Jacobs is an affordable affordable and easy way to see Brugge. The breakfast each morning was great, good way to start the day. The staff were great , rooms were clean but our beds tended to slant inwards, so we had to sleep "up-hill". Wasn't a worry once we were asleep however. Good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Spent one night in there. Receptionist was kind, helpful and informative. Lovely, beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice value hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel overall, location is not the best but still at a walkable distance from areas of interest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
First got assigned a very small musty room. Moved to a larger very average room for about $50 more. However friends had a better room and only paid $10 more. Breakfast was good although they ran out of some items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly and good value

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel is in a good location, it's about 10 minutes walk from the centre. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was very nice and modern. We went in the summer and the rooms were very hot. Breakfast was what you'd expect. It had a good choice for continental style breakfast. We stayed in a family room with two teenagers and there was a lot of space.