Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Great visit, comfortable hotel with welcoming host

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Location and proximity to city centre. Clean and friendly.
Cons: A few more lights in the room, could be quite dark in the afternoons
Location: Very near the city centre (5 minutes away) and close to train line and music concert hall.
We had a lovely short break in Bruges and felt comfortable and relaxed in this hotel. Sandra could not have been more helpful and made our stay very pleasurable. The location was excellent and close both to the city centre and to a major train line. The continental breakfast in the morning was always well stocked and had perfectly cooked eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Unfussy hotel but perfectly adequate for anyone's needs.....excellent staff.....excellent cleaning standards.....continental breakfast is good.
Cons: Tea making facilities non- existent...standard in almost all hotels in the world, but not in Belgium it seems......no hanging rail in wardrobe........
Location: Perfect location.....all you need is no more than 10 minutes away.
Ideal location....short walk to railway station...short walk to t''Markt via main shopping street......lots of cafes..bars and restaurants on the doorstep. This was my second stay here and I am already booked in for next year. Mystified as to why there are no tea/coffee making facilities.....must be a Belgian thing, as they are present in most hotels around the world these days....... I was sharing a double room and the wardrobe was a single with no hanging rail and was full of pillows......neither of us required a wardrobe so it was not an issue......but I imagine it would not suit the majority of travellers staying for a few days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bruges

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was on a busy street but not too noisy. Shower was inadequate, hard to operate and difficult to stand up and use without water going everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming and convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is clean and comfortable. They serve a wonderful free breakfast. The old town center is a short walk away as well as lots of good shopping. Only complaint is that the WiFi is truly terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good position for visiting the city. Parking at the hotel or opposite. Room clean and well kept. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great service

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's easy to reach to & from the train station. Walking distance to the old town. Good breakfast. Has an elevator! Spacious room with comfy bed. Very kind & helpful owner/manager. However, minor defects, such as squeaking floor & sharp showerhead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great breakfast, parking too!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: close to everything, quiet, cleanliness, breakfast, parking
Cons: free wifi - very poor service
We spent 2 days at Hotel Maraboe. Proximity wise, its just inside the touristy/walled area of Bruges and across the street from many eateries, shops, etc. Around the corner are a butcher, patisserie, grocery store, and more restaurants so access to everything a person would want is 1+ blocks away. Overall great experience. Friendly staff, attention to detail including cleanliness, updated rooms, etc. Parking was 10 Euro/day which is another plus....hard to find a hotel inside Brugge let alone only 10 Euro. Breakfast was solid, great offering of pastries, meats/cheeses, cereal, etc. We would stay here again. The only negative is the free wifi - slow connection but if you want to pay a few euros you get a better connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel on the edge of town

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice decor. .
Cons: The shower was a bit useless and no curtain so hard not to get water everywhere. The decor was modern but looked like it could do with touching up
Location: Generally the location is good, on the edge of town and a short walk from the town square, but it is next to a very busy road.
We enjoyed our short stay. The breakfast was very good and staff friendly and helpful and provided a cot and high chair for our son when required. Location is very good for getting into town. The only real problem is that there is a dual carriageway outside. It was OK with the windows closed very very loud when we opened them.
4 out of 5
by Akshay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels