Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel 2 minutes walk from city centre

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The history of the hotel is very interesting. It has been refurbished to a high standard.
Location: Within easy walking distance of all main sights
We had such a lovely stay here last weekend. The staff were so cheerful and helpful, the rooms were warm and clean, breakfasts were good ( there was even fizzy wine on offer) and it was only a couple of minutes walk from the market square. Lift to all floors. We couldn't fault it and would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Amazingly friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: Directions to the rooms....hard to find until you get used to it!
Location: Great location for the market and everything in the town very nearby. Christmas markets and canal trip most enjoyable. Museums and theatre there too.
The staff were so helpful and made our brief stay very comfortable and we felt very welcome. Although we were out enjoying the Christmas markets most of the time we did enjoy our drinks and complimentary nibbles in the bar area. The corridors to our room were very quirky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Very festive, clean friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Warm and friendly hotel very close to the market Square. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

fabulous!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great location, lovely hotel, friendly staff and delicious breakfast, would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Fantastic

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Lovely hotel with really friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. We stayed overnight for the Christmas markets and it is literally a stone's throw away. Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonbridge

Excellent proximity to the centre of Bruges.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location near the town square and shops.
Everything was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a good selection of food for breakfast and the hot chocolate was beyond compare! I would happily return for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It is a well located hotel. The from is not too big and we did not like the towel. Excellent breakfast and best hot chocolate ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkerville , Western Australia

very pleasant, lovely building and history

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds and pillows, great history, helpful staff, a nice bar area
Location: bus tour, shops, restaurants, all close by
close to the main part of the town, very comfortable, private parking and public parking close by. close to restaurants. Nice bus tour, very pretty place to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Impressive 4-star near historical centre.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Comfy, pleasant, nice piano bar staffed by a real pro barman for a late-night drink.
Cons: Website should make clear that the parking is not free
Location: In Historic Bruge center, all activities walkable.
Very friendly multi-lingual staff. Bruge is so easy for UK visitors to drive to; the sat-nav brings you in your car direct to the historic center and to this hotel. Only issue: website confirms parking available, yet on arrival we learn it's 17Euro a night extra. Thankfully friendly staff advised a much cheaper public car park nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Lovely hotel close to the market place so very central. Not a lot of atmosphere but not a problem as plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. Very clean and staff on reception polite and helpful.