Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Lovely boat trip nice restaurants close by lots to see and do well worth visiting definitely will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales,uk

very good budget hotel with great owners

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: great central location,quiet in the evenings, staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: very nice area close to all the sights,not too noisy after dark,which can be a problem with quite a few city centre hotels.
this hotel offers a friendly,calm atmosphere. rooms are clean and comfortable. the owners are helpful and very friendly.exactly what you need on a city break. the rooms are the smaller size that one would expect in old buildings but are very comfortable all the same. breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. if you are looking for a relaxing stay, at a really competitive price with a really pleasing personal touch then hotel notre dame cannot be beaten.
5 out of 5
by Daniela

Lovely

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was totally like living the Brugge experience in a traditional house. I loved the hosts they were so nice and accommodating. The hotel is clean and cozy. The only downside is that the rooms are upstairs and the stairs are really steep so I think people with some sort of disability should check first if they have something available downstairs. The room is tiny but has it's own bathroom and tv. The area is great to walk around, just a few minutes from the city center and the train station. The breakfast looks delicious but sadly we had to leave to catch our train so we could't make it. Definitely would stay again. oh! and the chocolate store next door is good beyond words!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for the kind words!
5 out of 5
by Nenia

Good service and location!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a lovely stay. Although we were in a small and old room as they were renovating, the hotel compensated this with free breakfasts. We did not really mind the small room as it was just me and my husband. Also, Brugge is such a lovely place that you don't want to wasted your time in the hotel room. The free breakfast was massive and well served! They had two staff members serving us and they were very good and approachable. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

In the heart of Bruges

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location is it's strongest suit, friendly welcome and helpfulness. Breakfast was just right.
Cons: Modernisation of room facilities.
Location: Near the Markt, Burg and the main museums and attractions
Excellent location close to train station and the Markt and Burg. Family run, very helpful owners who booked restaurants on my behalf. My room at the front was fine, facilities were adequate, very clean and comfortable. If you are after a modern style hotel with gleaming décor this is not for you but it absolutely does the job and you don't spend much time in the hotel in somewhere like Bruges. The breakfast was well presented and prepared. Overall, very good value for money given the location.
4 out of 5
by Jason

I'd stay here again. Really great & convenient.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very friendly staff. Small room with small shower stall right in the bedroom. Step out of the shower and you're at the foot of the bed. Not an issue for me but could be awkward for some. The pinpoint on hotels.com was inaccurate. It's further north up from the church, not right at the church. My reservation said breakfast was included and free. We arrived and the receptionist told us that the reservation reflected the exclusion of breakfast but that she was happy to give it to us free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Center of Brugge

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I stayed here for 2 nights. If you are checking in late, call the hotel ahead of time. The owner is sometime smoking at the chocolate store next to the hotel. My room was very nice with a terrace which was beautiful. Breakfast is now included so don't pay for breakfast as a add on, its included. breakfast was great, your typical European style. The only thing i have to complain about was that the wireless internet was very weak, I couldn't get a signal in my room. I needed this to check work emails. Other than that everything else was good. Just remember its not the top of line hotel so don't except 5 or 4 star, I would put the hotel at around 2 1/2 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was perfect, room was tastefully decorated. Loved the quaint hotel with some interesting quirks. I had help booking a good quality restaurant from them before I got to Brugge. Simple breakfast with plenty to choose from. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Lovely location in the centre of Brugge.Hotel has lots of character and charm,staff very helpful and willing.. The chocolate shop next door is a must and the coffee/chocolate drinks and cake upstairs..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very central

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Notre Dame. The room was basic but good value for the price we paid. The hotel itself is as central as you can get and ideally placed for a short break. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay again.