Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanoose Bay

Lovely old style hotel in the centre of Brugge

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room and bathroom were lovely, we even had a chandelier. The room was on the first floor, looking over the side alley. At first I thought it would be very noisy but it was a lot quieter than the rooms at the front. The centre of Brugge is noisy during summer weekend nights. The included breakfasts were varied and delicious. The staff were all very helpful, particularly Laini who went out of her way after she finished her shift, to make sure our pre-ordered car arrived. There is so much to do and see within a small area in this beautiful, ancient city. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, breakfast.
Cons: No ironing board or iron in our room, luckily didn't really need them.
Location: Ideal location for walking around the city of Brugge. Lots to see and do.
Very welcoming hotel, excellent location, ideal for exploring the beautiful city of Brugge. We decided to drive to the hotel so would recommend reserving one of their few parking spaces. Good buffet breakfast every morning sets you up for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel. wonderful breakfast. pleasant staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything was great. The only problem was that there was no wi-fi in the gym
Cons: the hotel needs wi-fi in the gym area. Also, it is very warm there-- no air conditioning.
Location: It was close to all the tourist areas.
We had a wonderful experience. The hotel was close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great location. Great hotel, staff, rooms, staff and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Hotel Oud Huis de Peellaert

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent location, close to the Square, friendly staff, comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Would return without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, Essex

Excellent! Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: We loved the art deco stair case, comfortable bed, friendly staff and breakfast
Cons: Bigger WC rooms
Location: great city location approx 2 minutes walk from the main squares
The hotel is very well located, literally stroll away from the main attraction that this beautiful city can offer. We could check in 2.5 hours early! which was absolutely fantastic. However if the room wouldnt be ready they offered to open the luggage room for us so overall great. The car park was busy so we got map to get to another parking spot which was easy to get to and the price was even less, definetely coudnt complain about it. Our room was beautiful, clean with the coffee and tea facilities as well as with little fridge, which was very handy. You could get choice of bath or shower and loo was separate. The room was bright and big and the bed comfortable. We also had breakfast which was located on the ground floor, it was buffet. Great selection of english or continental breakfast. I and my hubby enjoyed it and would go back to the same hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Recommended

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very good stay. Clean, comfortable, helpful staff and good value for money. Well located in the very center of Bruges. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brittany

first visit to Bruges

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, parking on site, friendly staff
Location: Ideal to all amenities
Our first visit hopefully not our last, hotel great location friendly on site parking took away stress of worrying about the car. The staff we encountered were very helpful made it a lovely experience, we had great food, people we encountered were very friendly
5 out of 5
by Judith Anne

Excellent Oud Huis!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the Hotel is just wonderful and the staff are second to non! Nothing is too much trouble for them. It is close to the central square and is easy walking distance to almost anywhere. Breakfast is very, very good. We would recommend it without hesitation and should we return to Brugges will definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
by christopher

chris marchant and carmel marchant

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
very enjoyable and the hotel is to be congratulated in retaining its historic character.Staff were very helpful. .