Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario Canada

Great location within Bruges

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Had a fantastic time in Bruges and this hotel just topped it off. Great location, great room and fantastic staff. Could use better pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful Stay in Brugge

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We loved our stay at the Relais Bourgondisch. The location cannot be beat. Our room was on the first floor near the elevator, so I was a bit worried it would be noisy, but there was no issues we were never bothered by anyone using the elevator. The staff was very attentive and kind. Our room was lovely - the bed was comfortable and the shower in the bathroom was divine. Their breakfast is amazing and we were so stuffed we hardly ate anything else that day. If we ever return, we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely hotel with a perfect location and extremely helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

The "In Bruges" hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Historical building, very centrally located, quiet and comfortable
Cons: Disappointed no tea/coffee facilitys in the room The bath was very 1980s would benefit from a power shower
Location: Central, everything within walking distance The famous Beer Wall & bar is a 1 minute walk/stagger ;0
Long weekend in the centre of town in the quaintest hotel. Feel free to wave at the boatloads of tourists and their P.A powered guides outside your window from mid morning :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location and ambiance
Cons: A spa would be nice, but no room
Location: Location very central and On the river
All staff were caring and professional and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon ms

Beautiful hotel in Bruges

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is in the perfect location for exploring Bruges. The hotel is just beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. Don't have any negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene Oregon

Beautiful location!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful location & beautiful property! We stayed for 2 nights and loved every minute of being in Brugge and at this exquisite hotel. It was a peaceful retreat during tourist season. Def would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel! Right in the centre of Bruges.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated and comfortable. We loved our room overlooking the canal. It was very convenient for us to stay right in the centre of Bruges, in order to explore the wonderful sights. We'd definitely recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful hotel, beautiful room, excellent staff!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Hotel was centrally located so easy to explore. Our room was amazing overlooking the river. Breakfast was very expensive but worth it for a one off treat in such beautiful settings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Old fashioned

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Like something out of a fairytale,small and quaint but with good facilities and very friendly staff. Also very central near the canal and central Bruges.