Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon ms

Beautiful hotel in Bruges

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is in the perfect location for exploring Bruges. The hotel is just beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. Don't have any negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene Oregon

Beautiful location!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful location & beautiful property! We stayed for 2 nights and loved every minute of being in Brugge and at this exquisite hotel. It was a peaceful retreat during tourist season. Def would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel! Right in the centre of Bruges.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated and comfortable. We loved our room overlooking the canal. It was very convenient for us to stay right in the centre of Bruges, in order to explore the wonderful sights. We'd definitely recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful hotel, beautiful room, excellent staff!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Hotel was centrally located so easy to explore. Our room was amazing overlooking the river. Breakfast was very expensive but worth it for a one off treat in such beautiful settings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Old fashioned

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Like something out of a fairytale,small and quaint but with good facilities and very friendly staff. Also very central near the canal and central Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Exactly What You Expect to See in Brugge

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Air conditioning. We were there during a heat wave, June 2017.
Location: The town itself is what to do.
The hotel is exactly what you expect to see in Brugge. We stayed on the top floor in the converted attic. Cathedral ceiling and beams. The bath room is all that you would expect in a modern hotel. Very picturesque on one of the canals. Staff at the hotel are excellent and helpful in everyway. Eat breakfast at the hotel, wonderful views and excellent service. Do yourself a favor and take a cab to and from the train station, very reasonable. The walk from the train station with luggage is a little long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location and impressive collection of rare art and furniture displayed
Cons: As above a few basic comforts.
Location: Great central location
Very nice hotel in a lovely location, the staff were always pleasant & courteous, however I would have expected a few more basics to be included within the price. eg the towels could have been of a better quality and bigger, also it was surprising there was no effective mini bar, just a portable fridge and no tea/coffee making facilities. The décor and private collections on display were impressive and I feel the owners rely on this for the reputation rather than make sure the comfort of the their guests in prioritised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Fantastic location. Very central but exeptionally quiet. Beautiful setting. Staff were friendly and cheerful. Room was lovely. Tea/coffee facilities would have been good but aside from that.....gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Charming!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Our room was the most picturesque room I’ve ever seen with an amazing view of the canal, charming details, and a really big bathroom!
Location: The location was great. It’s down a small alley from the main street so it’s quiet but centrally located. It’s right on the canal and near to various
Stayed here on my overnight in Bruges, it’s the most charming hotel I have ever stayed in! Perfect location, great staff, adorable room and very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Not much need for improvement
Location: Fantastic quiet location near the canal and very close to the centre
Great location near the canals. Quiet rooms. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast.