Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainworth UK

Central hotel in Brugge

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Central location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet. Lovely view of canal from bedroom window. Very nice breakfast .
Cons: Drinks facility/ mini bar within room.
Location: Central location. Within walking distance to most attractions.
Long weekend break to visit Brugge and see the sites. The hotel location being central meant that you could take in one of the popular sites before it started to get busy. Within walking distance of a lot of the sites and main shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Beautiful hotel and beautiful setting

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hotel is beautiful. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The only thing lacking in the room is a kettle for a tea/coffee in the room. You pay a little extra for your drinks in the hotel as you would expect but was a little surprised to be charged €12.95 for a Baileys coffee!! Don’t get me wrong it was a very good baileys and coffee but for that price I could have purchased a whole bottle of Baileys and had change!!! Bruges is a beautiful place and we would go back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Absolutely amazing . Staff are so friendly. Free up grade to a fab room with canal views. Such a gem of a hotel in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, Utah

Fabulous hidden gem!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This little hotel is charming, has beautiful art and design, is authentic restoration of a 1660 mansion, and has the best location in the city. Also, it has the best showers ever! Some beds are soft, so you may want to make a request if you don't like really soft beds. Others are fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Superb town centre hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
A brilliant place to stay - the location and quality are incredible. The staff were fantastic - but there were a few small draw backs. We specified we wanted a room with a bath but didn't get one. Also - for the cost, it is staggering breakfast is not included. There are also no tea & coffee making facilities in the room. Overall great / - but improvements could be made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Perfect Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This is a gorgeous hotel with a lot of history right in the center of Bruges. The rooms are quiet luxuries and impeccably decorated with great views of the canal below. The breakfast provided was wonderful and the staff incredibly kind and helpful. The very sweet woman who checked us in allowed us to check in early and check out late in order to accommodate our sightseeing plans. Can't wait to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Elliott

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great food Very pretty place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique style hotel in the centre of Bruges

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We spent 4 nights in a deluxe double in October 2017. The hotel is centrally located, has excellent staff who are extremely helpful and all amenities you need. The hotel rooms are cosy, clean and comfortable. Although our room didn't have tea/coffee making facilities, this is available 'on tap' in the hotel free. We'd recommend this hotel for couples as a lovely short break destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty boutique hotel on the canals.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
A picturesque setting, lovely friendly staff who were very obliging. Good location for getting around the town. Thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Very small and cozy.
Cons: It will be much nicer when the construction next door is completed.
Location: Couple of blocks from the market square. Easy walking to many restaurants.
Nice location, friendly staff and a great breakfast!