Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Great hotel cantrally located.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Ration quality/price.
Cons: Breakfast. Included in the price, but it was totally unattended. It was scarce, orange juice was over and there was nobody there to tell.
Location: Location is perfect. Recommended the Maddona of Brugge by Michelangelo in the Church of Our Lady, and the adjacent paint by Caravaggio Supper at Emaus
Just one day in Brugge. Great location of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by tina, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your nice review. Tina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel room under renovation

Posted May 30, 2017
Good helpful staff but hotel was a bitod a disappointment. Very small room, works undergoing, inside the hotel an outside surrunding areas, restruant and bar in hotel looks like it's never been open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and wont to appologise us for the constructions all around the hotel. That's also the reason why the restaurant is closed at this moment. Kind regards from Bruges,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Good location where it nears to the tourist attraction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your nice review. Kind regards from Bruges,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Not impressed

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell, attention to details
Room temperatur was very high, aircon didn't seem to work. Sheet on bed was too small, when we asked for a bigger one they didn't change it. had to ask the following day and only then it was done. Really bad smell in lift, which went onto the hallway and reception area. Not the hotels fault, but there are currently building works outside, starting at 5.30am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and won't to appologyse for the incinvenient during your staying in Bruges. It is correct that the builders "because of the high temperatures" during the day, starts earlier the work in the morning. Kind regards from Bruges,
1 out of 5
by Manjunath

WORST HOTEL... and the BIGGEST CHEATERS!!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience...!! Cheats of the biggest order. Got a deal on Hotels.com for 26 euros a night and the booking was already paid. The hotel said the room would have a balcony.. but the room that we were given had no balcony and it was the most dirtiest room. The water in the bathroom sink was clogged. On asking at the reception to change the room, the lady at the reception flatly refused and told us that it's not possible. Don't fall for the pictures on hotels.com ,it doesn't look like that. Also the biggest let down was on check out we were asked to pay 26€ again and when we told the lady at the reception that the room was already paid for, she told us it was city tax. We were a bit shocked and taken aback. At last we had to pay and were not even given a receipt for the same. I even wrote an email to the hotel on their website but haven't recieved any explanation from them so far... Plz save your money and do not book this hotel even if they give the rooms away for free. The worst experience ever.. Sad that we had to go thru something like this in such a beautiful city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walkable distance to centre

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Passable. Corridor had pungent smell. Rooms very managable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
In a good location near all the shops and bars nice hotel to stay in would come back again the breakfast was nice as well
4 out of 5
by Paul

Mini break

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Short trip Bruges on the whole is lovely lots to see and places to eat . Hotel on the whole is fine our room was at the back and clean nice bath/shower didn't have the breakfast as thought bit expensive 12euros u can get omelette in French bread croissant orange juice and coffee in Hema five min walk from hotel all for 2 euros !!!! From 9/10 bar wasn't open in hotel nor restaurant which was a shame lots of building work going on outside hotel but that couldn't b helped didn't hear it at the back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Arjun, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review ! Kind regards from Bruges, Tina
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Arjun, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your good comments kind regards christina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Located close to centre

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Had to walk through a construction site to get to hotel. Lift & room smelly (drains). No kettle or facility to have a drink in the room. Lack of sockets. Hotel fairly tired but in a good location to walk into the centre