Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jan 22, 2018
This hotel is perfect for a solo traveller. The room is comfortable and clean, and has great facilities. It is only walking distance from the main square, so the location is ideal and you don't have to worry about paying for transport when staying here (particularly if you travel by train as the station is a few minutes walk).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South London

Budget hotel done right

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The room is not big but they make great use of the space. Didn’t feel cramped due to great design. The shower was the biggest thing in the room which we loved and the water pressure was strong. Well worth the price and location was perfect if coming in from a train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to train Station and easy walk into town

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Located close to train station and easy walk to the main square.
This is a no frills hotel but it's extremely clean and so easily accessible from the train station. We are travelling around Europe and the closeness to the train was great. A very easy 15 minute walk into the main square through some pretty streets. If you like price friendly clean accommodation, this is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel really close to Brugge station

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We had large luggages and therefore chose this hotel which is super close to the train station. We had a little problem finding the hotel as the signs on the elevator was not obvious. Nevertheless, location is super good and you can walk or take a bus to the attractions. Pretty comfortable room size. Didn’t like the fact that there was no plugs on my size of the bed. The shower room was a stand-alone and my sister kinda flood the whole room while showering. Our room has a pretty cool theme with board games and huge dice which we didn’t get to play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Weekend break

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Yes it is cheap but clean, tidy, staff are helpful, great location 10 minutes walk to the centre. Seconds from the train station. A few eating establishments near by. Everything you need to enjoy Brugge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It really is budget

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Small and not very clean. Reception staff great but room small and smelled of stale sweat. Tv had no ariel. Bed very basic and linen ripped. Mattress thin and on wooden base. Walls covered in marks. Ok for one night.
1 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff refused to give me a business receipt because the booking was made through expedia/hotel.com, even though I had one last time and needed it for my business expenses. Annoying to say the least
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very decent room for the price. Location is good in the sense that it's located right next to the station and it's a 10-15 minute walk to the centre. It's located in a tricky place and you will probably have to get the elevator or a steep flight of steps to get to the entrance. That was probably the biggest inconvenience otherwise I was happy.
5 out of 5
by Paul

An excellent 2 night stay in wonderful Bruges

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good must say excellent 2 night stay in Bruges Ibis. We wanted a hotel close to the train station and we got it. The escalator was a blessing.The people at the reception were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLoud Oklahoma

Very convenient; just outside the train station

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Low price, clean room, air conditioning.
Cons: Shower and sink area could be more private.
Location: At the train station. About a kilometer by walking to the center of Bruges.
Only a few feet from the train station. Much lower rate that any other place in town. Room was very small and basic, but clean and comfortable. We did not hear any noise from passing trains, but our room was located on the side opposite from the train track. Breakfast is available for an extra charge. Breakfast is called a "buffet", but it simply has some fruit, bread, cheese, cereal and coffee--normal for Belgium. I would recommend the place and I would stay here again. Only downsides: (1) the shower has frosted glass and can be seen by others sharing the room, (2) the sink area is in full view of others in the room. The entrance is 2 outdoor levels up from the train station exit level and is just opposite what Google maps shows. The entrance is on the side with the multilevel parking garage.