Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathrooms need upgraded

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
basic hotel, overpriced for what recieved, bathrooms need ripped out and replaced, the sink was plastic and cracked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It was a short walk away from the center of town, room was comfortable, TV, warm (it was very cold out) and a kettle. They let us leaves our bags there as we couldnt check in till 2.
Cons: There was no wifi anywhere other than reception, as it was down due to building work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go when it's cool...........

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room not ready when checked in at 3pm - went back after an hour and still not finished. No pillow cases but got some later. Room VERY HOT and no air con, cooler outside. Bit like the opposite of getting out of your air con car on a very hot day. Had to leave door and curtain open all night to get some air in, and that let the mozzies in who gave my wife a good pasting !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, beautiful place and location.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ante

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Good value hotel for a short overnight stop. Very convenient for the large underground car park and town centre restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Faversham

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, good customer service and nice breakfast. Can't really fault it.
1 out of 5
by Not Provided from Chester

Never again

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Probably the worst hotel I have had the displeasure of frequenting. Everywhere had the smell of sewerage, even where you ate, the room was small and filthy. Constant noise outside meant that sleep was minimal, to be charged over £125 a night for this pit is criminal
2 out of 5
by Catherine M.

Great price, could be cleaner

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Bruges is a wonderful city, but part of the romance of our trip was lost due to the condition of the bathroom. Room had mold on walls and moldy shower curtain, poor lighting, cracked sink basin, and did not appear to be cleaned upon check in. I told the check in clerk, and he was immediately sympathetic, apologized for the oversight, and had the room cleaned. However, the moldy shower curtain remained, so we took it down and showered without one for our stay. (and hung it back up upon checkout) Wish they would remove the port a potty and replace with modern bathroom, and just charge more. A new shower curtain can cost as low as $1 USD in the states. Bruges is beautiful city but a bit of a tourist trap in general, so everything is overpriced. To be fair, this room was very affordably priced in a cute square. We did not have noise problems as other reviewers mentioned, but visited in the off season. The staff were generally pleasant, and the breakfast exceeded expectations. To summarize, I would have given a higher score if not for the bathroom situation.