Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good with a wide choice of breads.
Cons: We found the room a little expensive but then I think that applies to the whole of Brugge.
Great welcome from Alain who gave us maps and showed us where to see. Nice quiet location, 20min walk along the canal into Brugge. We booked the room because of the kitchenette that we coulD see in the room photo so were a bit dissapointed to find that there was an extra charge for using it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cute & Pleasant B&B

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Alan, the owner was very friendly and informative. Lovely sumptuous breakfast,clean and comfortable room. We had a lovely Easter break .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
Great b&b, lovely host and delicious breakfast. Travelling with little kids can be stressful but our time at Le Coquin was anything but. Alain gave us some great tips of what to do in Bruges, where to go with the kids and some great restaurant recommendations so we felt we made the most of our stay. He even had bikes with child seats for hire and a trampoline. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint & Cozy

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was quaint and cozy, and in the perfect location for exploring Bruges. We rented a car, so we drove from the B&B to the central station in Bruges and parked our car for 3.50 Euro all day. From there, it was just a short walk into the center of town. The breakfast at the B&B was adequate--yogurt, cereals, boiled eggs, toast, and breads. The surrounding area is picturesque--right along a canal off the beaten path. It was lovely and cozy, and the owners were very kind. I would highly recommend staying here if you plan on visiting Bruges!
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Alexandria

Beautiful Oasis

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay in this B&B. Our host was very friendly and provided a lovely breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was beautiful, and not far from downtown. The host even provided bikes so we could bike into the downtown area. (Tip: We brought our kids' bikes and borrowed adult bikes.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice little hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Location: Nice for families, quite and gorgeous.
Really nice little hotel situated in beautiful place close to city centre. Everything you can expect for nice city break. You can rent bikes in a hotel and have a pleasant drive to Brugge and to Damme (little village really worth visiting. At least you'll have a diner 20% cheaper)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

A friendly place to stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It's peaceful location and spacious room for four adults. beds were comfy, bathroom clean and shower was great. Great value for money.
Cons: Softer towels? Very little else, really.
Location: It's an easy half hour max walk into Bruges, and a similar one to Damme. Taxi cost 14 Euro from station- we travelled by Eurostar via Brussels :-)
This was a great place to stay when my three grown-up children and I stayed to see in the New Year. We were made to feel welcome by Alain, the proprietor and he was very happy to help with any questions we had about visit options, including recommendations and guidance about sights and venues to visit. Help was always available, though never forced. Breakfast was fine, with a good choice of cold meats, cheese and cereals, and hot chocolate (of course, as this is Belgium) and coffee. Balcony on our room was great- views from outside of the New Year fireworks in neighbourhood (not the main City display but nice) and we'd have used the outside space even more if it hadn't have been December! Everything was very laid back, as is the style in Belgium- a good break from the norm. Bruges is probably the most beautiful place I've ever visited- even the backstreets are pretty, people friendly and Christmas market, ice rink and beautiful architecture made it a really lovely break. We'll definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Wolverhampton

Great base for Bruges.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Such a great little B&B in the perfect location. Walking distance to the city although the owner kindly leant us his parking pass so we parked right in the centre. Great riding or running area along the canals. The accommodation is good, all clean and with the facilities you need. A very personal service, nothing was too much trouble, and a friendly cat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
A great location out of the way of all the tourist hub bub. A fabulous breakfast with the best hot chocolate.
4 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels