Ratings based on 1,786 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel close to the main market and all the interesting tourist hotspots. A good location and a nice hotel at a reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Two night Christmas Market stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This was our third stay at the Hotel and arrived Saturday afternoon leaving Monday morning.Total cost for two including breakfast was £297. Breakfast was excellent and the Hotel is situated just off the main square. Our room was very clean and tidy with a TV and we slept well both nights. Nothing to complain about and would visit again. Only issue is having looked at my Expedia Bill, I paid Taxes & Fees to the value of £16.82 and when I left had to pay 8.48 Euros for the City Tax. Not sure if this was included in the original price and if it was, I've paid twice so worth being aware of charges when you book out and you don't have the fine detail to hand to question what else needs paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven. Connecticut

Simple, perfect hotel in the heart of everything

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the people, price and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above - absolutely perfect.
If you need luxury, modernity or lots of space, this is not your place. But, if you want a simple, small, clean hotel room that is smack in the heart of gorgeous Bruges, THIS IS IT. We had a reservation for one night and quickly changed it to two because the city is worth more than a day's visit, the price was right and our accommodations made experiencing as much as possible an easy task. It is half a block off the Grote Markt that has all the sights (museums, restaurants), around the corner from the Bier Wall and the canal, an easy walk to the windmills. It is seriously in the heart of everything. The staff was friendly, helpful and made up of very nice people. The room we had included a double bed. It was small with no frills, but comfortable and perfectly clean. The large window looked out at the Belfort on a main road. Thus, it was gorgeous, but not quiet as horses clopped by in the morning, the bell rings in the tower beginning at 9 a.m. But, it wasn't so loud as to be much of a distraction. We did not have breakfast on site, but did partake in the generous "happy hour" from 8-9 p.m. Just a perfect place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall - UK

A good hotel right in the centre of Bruge.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: We liked the room and the bathroom and the bed was large and comfy with blackout blinds in our room- a good night's sleep ensued!
Cons: The bar lighting!
Location: Everything was within walking distance and we enjoyed eating in different places located on the map, picked up at the hotel.
We enjoyed our three day break at the Martin's Brugge Hotel which was warm and cosy with excellent breakfasts. However the bar was rather less good as the lighting was awful - spotlights glaring down on the tables. We found this a shame as the staff were very good there and throughout the hotel. Please sort the bar lighting and we'll come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Lovely room and an excellent location! On site car park is a god send.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Caifornia

Sufficed, not special.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, good bed.
Cons: Lighting is dim, No USB connection for charging devices. Coffee makers should be provided.
Location: Its Bruges! If you can't find anything to do you're probably dead...
Just typical, nothing stands out. Liked hearing the clip-clop of the horses going by. Lighting is too dim but that's Europe. Americans are used to more light. Neither is "right" or "wrong", just different. Also in Europe it is unusual to find USB connectors to charge things. Why? Why no coffee makers in rooms?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location - Right at the Center of Town.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect and for a short stay of 2-3 nights it really has everything you need from a 3 star hotel.
Location: Free walking tours start in front of the Belfry tower. I recommend the Legends tours. Also, visit the Holy Blood Basilica (free entrance).
I wanted a room for one night that was centrally located. Martin's Brugge was perfect. It is located immediately behind the Belfry tower - literally 30 seconds from the main square. Close enough to get there fast but far enough away to be quiet at night. The room was small, functional with no frills but it was clean with a good bed and shower. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast for 20 Euros (15 Euros if you book the night before). But there are a lot of places within easy walking distance where you can get a good simple breakfast for less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Good hotel, great location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, nice bar. Didn't have breakfast but have in the past and it was good also. Tea and coffee facilities would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location and price

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Could do with some coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: It is centrally located and there is the main square just round the corner. Several museums and the brewery tour are located within a 2-3 minute walk.
This is a very central hotel just round the corner from the main square. It ideally located for walking to everywhere within Brugge. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well attended. Staff were always polite and helpful. I did not use the restaurant, but the bar was very nice with a good range of drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures far from reality

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Amazing pictures on Expedia but once you get the room it’s far from what it seems when you book it. Old room with terrible smell as soon as we arrived had to open all the windows. Very good location though