Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Character hotel close to the main square

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The charm and uniqueness
Cons: Room was very hot but there was a fan,.
Location: Very close to the main square.
The hotel is very charming and the staff are friendly. Our room was on the ground floor and we had patio doors to a garden with a table and chairs. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Delphine, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your comment here on Expedia. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay here in Martin's Relais and that you have found our staff to be friendly, as the guest service is of great importance to us. We hope to see you again next time you come to Bruges! Kind Regards, Delphine Guest Relations Martin's Relais
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Lovely staff, great breakfast and full of charm. We had a room just off the courtyard and it was lovely to have your own entrance. Huge bathroom and very comfortable bed. The lighting could be a little better expect ally in the entrance hall as it was quite dark but otherwise was a perfect stay. We would definitely recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Small but great.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a great staff and a nice breakfast. The only problem was that the room was very small even for Europe. The location was perfect close to everything but not in the middle of the crowds.
5 out of 5
by peter

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
lovely old world hotel in a good location
5 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LND

Great Hotel,near centre

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice stay.Staff very helpful.Will definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A lovely quaint hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything there was nothing to dislike.
Cons: The stairs creaked and were a little uneven but they are very old properties, if you do not mind using the lift there is no problem.
Location: Very much city centre, close to the market square. Lots to do in the City, sight seeing, carriage rides, museums and churches. Alos lots of shops.
Beautifully and cleverly converted old canal side house into a lovely hotel. We had room 104 which overlooked the canal. It was spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated and relatively quite despite the cobbled road outside. Occassional traffic did make a noise over the cobbles but it was not intrusive. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite. Breakfast was excellent. Overall a highly recommended hotel in an excellent position for staying in Bruge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Delphine, Hotel Management
Dear Allan and Joan, Let us first thank you for sharing such a generous review with other travelers. We are delighted to read you truly enjoyed your stay with us, especially mentioning our comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. It is really great you found our staff very helpful; your words of appreciation mean a world to us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Delphine Guest Relations Martin's Relais
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, lovely spacious family room, with enormous bathroom, felt very luxurious. Only comment which is really quite peripheral would be adding a makeup mirror to the bathroom. Also, please make wifi unlimited, the price should be enough to cover this. :-)
4 out of 5
by Maria

Historical

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a room in a seperate building from main reception area. The staff were great in carrying our bags to the room. There were lots of stairs. A lovely place to stay and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right near city center

Posted Apr 16, 2017
to get to my room, 102, or 101 or 103 you had to take the elevator up go across then take a winding stairwell back down, otherwise, very nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Delphine, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia user, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Bruges and for rating us the top score! We so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. Our apologies for the inconvenience, but because of historical treasure we are not allowed to install a lift in the building where your room was located. We hope you will be back soon in Bruges and our hotel! Warm Regards, Delphine Guest Relations Martin's Relais