Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Piyasith

Everything good except bed.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Overall good the worst is bed. It’s not really comfort. Bed is too soft that make u hurt your back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location. Clean bdr. Awkward bathroom.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was just like the photos. The hotel is just centrally located enough where taxis can easily pick-up and drop-off. We heard that some hotels we're not accessible by cars/taxis where travelers may have to walk some distance on foot with their luggage. Tall individuals may have problems with the bathing area because of the shape of the bathroom and it's roof. Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and a nice stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Place is in an outstanding location, room was spacious and comfortable despite showing its age a bit. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was incredible, with wonderful service. Walkable to all of Brugge.
5 out of 5
by J Robert

Beautiful Bruges location

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect! Close to the central market square. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay again. The only drawback, our room was located on the main level between just around the corner from the check-in desk on one side and just around the corner from the elevator on the other -- you could hear everything during the night if anyone walked by.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a must see destination. The hotel consists of 4 building which are centuries old. They have managed to keep the old world charm and feeling while having all the comforts of a modern hotel. Our room was large, very comfortable and looked out over a canal. There is a pretty courtyard out front. One staff member who was very helpful to us was a young man named Dieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel was in a lovely quiet location. The staff especially Celina. Hotel was so handy to attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Brugge couldn't have been better!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It was stunning! Everywhere you looked was another beautiful piece of history. The staff was outstanding and the location was perfect!
Cons: It couldn't have been more perfect.
Location: It was close enough to walk to everything, but felt like we were not too close to the action.
This was the highlight of our trip to Europe. The hotel was perfect to complete the total experience of this beautiful city! We can't wait to come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
This is a nice hotel, the ONLY not so nice thing are the steps and stairs all the way to our room. The room was one floor down and the stairs were very steep. There were also steps along the hallways, so you had to walk very cautiously so you wouldn't trip on the way. Very nice and helpful staff and the room was also very nice, clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Really nice large room, location and view excellen

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful place , very enjoyable stay.plenty of great food places at reasonable prices. Night tour of Brugge especially enjoyable, entertaining and interesting.