Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location. Clean bdr. Awkward bathroom.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was just like the photos. The hotel is just centrally located enough where taxis can easily pick-up and drop-off. We heard that some hotels we're not accessible by cars/taxis where travelers may have to walk some distance on foot with their luggage. Tall individuals may have problems with the bathing area because of the shape of the bathroom and it's roof. Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel was in a lovely quiet location. The staff especially Celina. Hotel was so handy to attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Brugge couldn't have been better!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It was stunning! Everywhere you looked was another beautiful piece of history. The staff was outstanding and the location was perfect!
Cons: It couldn't have been more perfect.
Location: It was close enough to walk to everything, but felt like we were not too close to the action.
This was the highlight of our trip to Europe. The hotel was perfect to complete the total experience of this beautiful city! We can't wait to come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
This is a nice hotel, the ONLY not so nice thing are the steps and stairs all the way to our room. The room was one floor down and the stairs were very steep. There were also steps along the hallways, so you had to walk very cautiously so you wouldn't trip on the way. Very nice and helpful staff and the room was also very nice, clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Really nice large room, location and view excellen

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful place , very enjoyable stay.plenty of great food places at reasonable prices. Night tour of Brugge especially enjoyable, entertaining and interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
A lovely hotel in the centre of Brugge, within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the square. Hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. We rented bikes and rode to Damme which was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire England

Nice hotel within walking distance of all the main

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: A very quiet location but within walking distance of the main square
My friend had had a fall just before we came away for our weekend and needed the aid of a stick to help him walk. I had not informed the Hotel, prior to my arriving of his condition. When we arrived the Staff went out of their way to make sure that he did not have to climb or descend any of the steep staircases to get to our room and therefore made our stay a very pleasant one. The helpfulness of the Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Perfect blend of comfort, service, and location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The location, the building and its decor, the quietness and comfort of the room, and the fabulous breakfast. Ideal for romantic breaks
Cons: Keep everything the way it is!!
Location: On a lovely canal with a photo worthy bridge in one direction and a pretty square in the other where you can find the most charming cafe - "Blackbird"
The fact we've vowed to return says it all. A historic building in a Beautiful location on a canal and away from noise, this is a lovely place to stay. Our room was spacious and well equipped with super comfy beds. Welcoming staff were very happy to help and gave good recommendations. The bar and lounge area was lovely (serviced on request from reception staff) but under used so great if you want to sit and read or chat; and anywhere that stocks Highland Park 18yr old rates a 10 in my book! The buffet breakfast is definitely worth the extra cost - extensive buffet with all variations you could want including (unusually) platefuls of smoked salmon and bottles of prosecco/cava to add the luxurious touch to breakfast. We loved Martin's Relais!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great Hotel, huge bed!!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Traveling in Europe we found out fast what their "king size" bed is compared to North American KING SIZE beds. Thus hotel "Comfort Double" is an actual KING SIZE bed!! The room we were given was #99. It was huge and fantastic. The hotel itself was gorgeous and clean. Breakfast was a full breakfast with scrambled eggs, meat etc. Would for sure stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Fantastic hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything. It is in a quiet street but only a few minutes walk from the main square. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is close to everything. The market Square is a 5 min walk.
This was our first visit to Bruges and we booked the Martin's Relais online based on the pictures, reviews and location of the hotel. We booked canal view rooms and for just a little extra, over the very hot August bank holiday weekend. We were not disappointed, The rooms were large and the beds must have been super kingsized and the most comfortable beds away from from home that we've ever slept in. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed (mini fridge, plenty of power sockets, powerful showers, hairdryer, air conditioning etc). The hotel is very elegantly and tastefully decorated. The staff could not do enough to help us were on hand 24/7 to provide directions and make recommendations. We booked breakfast for our last morning only but, in hindsight, we should have booked for every day as trying to find somewhere that provided a breakfast to this standard was impossible. It included a glass of bubbly too! Book in advance and it's 5euro cheaper per person. Car parking is off site in a secured underground car park which is only a 5/10 min walk from the hotel and the car stayed there the whole time! No need for a car as everything is so close by....the Market Square is no more than 5 minutes away. We absolutely love this hotel and are already planning another trip next year to Martin's Relais and would highly recommend.