Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Very friendly and comfortable stay in the beautifu

Posted Feb 17, 2018
We arrived a little late but were greeted warmly by the staff and having found the room very much to our liking we had a good base for our 5 days in Burge. We only had dinner there one night, the last evening and we very much enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We did make a trip tp the bar each night when we came in from eating out and the staff were friendly and very helpful We would very much recommend this lovely hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Excellent all round. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overpriced and old

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Hotel is very old and shabby looking. Carpets should be changed and walls painted. Furniture is also looking very old. We had a view on the ugly rooftop from the upper floor. Service was good and location is excellent, very close to touristic area. Cheap parking right in front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel but major civil works outside noise!

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Hotel was nice though bit of a walk away from main Bruge shops and square etc. But real downer is the huge civil works that are going on outside hotel! You have to walk through a building site to get into Bruges! I kid not! Wet cement on walkways, no finished walkways so walking on mud and muck. And the noise in mornings is really bad. That’s ok if your early bird but if you like a late night and few drinks and a lay in forget it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Situated in a nice location.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Comfortable large beds, location, and breakfast.
Cons: Smell in the corridors of the hotel, think this was linked to the road works and drains outside?
Location: Plenty of attractions, bars and restaurants.
Location of hotel, excellent for all attractions, within 10-15 minutes walk. Large comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. Only downside were road works being carried out at the time of our visit. Good restaurants and bars nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Perfectly central, large & comfortable hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: comfortable & clean, location, easy parking nearby, friendly staff, great bar of an evening
Location: this central location has EVERYTHING on the doorstop - perfect!
We were very comfortable in our lovely big clean room ... the hotel is large but still feels cosy ... the bar area was great with wonderful fun staff - thank you Glen! ... the location is perfect on a lovely open square (quiet at night no problems) just a five minute walk to loads of tasty eateries and the gorgeous main square ... the public car park directly opposite was more than reasonable @ 8.50 Euros for 24 hours ... all in all a brilliant choice for a city break and we would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent position for all the lovely buildings.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Had everything. Comfortable rooms. Nice lounges, friendly staff .nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts amazing food was fresh, hot, well cooked.
Cons: Only improvement would be update some areas with new carpet. This was only a suggestion for future reference.
Location: the location is superb. With lots of beautiful buildings, museums and things of interest within walking distance. Tour bus and river boat trips also
Wonderful Christmas time holiday. Very vibrant all through the Christmas period. Enjoyed very much .Lots to see and do with no travelling. Walking was the best form of transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamworth uk

nice hotel close to car park

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The road works and improvements to pedestrian area, opposite the hotel, were a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel central location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Loved the decorations for Christmas, easy to find 10 minute walk from the station. There was a lot of building work going on directly outside the hotel entrance which was a shame. Our room was on the 5th floor which seemed to have an odd sewegey smell in the corridor, it was only mild so didn't really bother us until the last day where it seemed to seem into pie bathroom. It being the last day we saw no point in asking to switch rooms. It's an easy 15 minute walk to pretty much all sights, attractions and there are many restaurants to choose from nearby. Check in was quick and efficient and I requested an iron in our room which was already waiting for us before we'd got there! A lovely hotel which we'd definitely stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice hotel in historic building. Friendly efficient staff. Great location to walk around Bruges.