Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good tourist-class hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel is within walking distance of city center. Staff with friendly and helpful; the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was excellent, close to centre of the town. Breakfast was delicious and a good variety of food. Staff couldn't do enough to make our visit enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Good location, quiet room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good location, extremely helpful staff, pub and restaurant in hotel.
Location: Great restaurants, shops and attractions within walking distance.
Enjoyed 2 nights here. It was great having a bar and restaurant in the hotel as it was raining when we arrived. Within easy walking distance of markt, shops and restaurants. Staff extremely helpful with our needs. We would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to centre

Posted Sep 7, 2017
A short walk to the centre off the City. A fantastic historical city and very friendly people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from falkirk

good hotel and location 10 minutes to rail station

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: overall good hotel
Cons: not a lot
Location: minutes from train staion and centre of town,bus across from hotel,plenty bars in and around t'zand square.
found hotel staff welcoming,buffet breakfast was good,used restaurant one night for dinner lovely meal though like rest of brugge expensive,room was clean and quite large,was some construction work going on outside hotel which meant we had to detour to get across t'zand square which was also under going reconstruction,can't blame hotel for that,so no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within easy walk of main square etc.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping did not attend on middle day. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Not made aware of discounts on attractions until checking out!
Location: Well located. Bruges is a lovely old world city. Has to be walked to be enjoyed. Belfry, cathedral, brewery, canal trip etc. are all must see's.
The hotel is located on the south west side of the city. Underground car park is under the square adjacent to the hotel which was very convenient. 24hr parking for E8.70 which is pretty good for Bruges. Hotel has smart spacious interior with comfortable rooms. We had 3 nights there and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Stayed for 2 nights leisure break

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Olde-worldy but modern at the same time
Cons: Roadworks outside hotel wasn't too good, but eventually, when finished, it will improve the general appearance and access
Location: Few minutes walk to all the sights of Bruges within easy distance from numerous bars and amenities
Super location ~ staff attentive and caring. Breakfast was a joy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Should do better

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Over-eager check-in staff wanted rating even before we saw our room. Some bathroom fittings shabby. Unforgetably tasteless bouillon soup from room service. On the plus side - very comfortable bed. Fairly standard chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and town centre

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything was within walking distance
Train station and town are all within walking distance. Sightseeing activities, restaurants and bars were all nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel was a grand old building with lovely lounge and front desk area. Room was larger than I expected and bed was very comfortable. Parking is available in the underground lot nearby. All the tourist area is close.