Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast were expensive so we didn't bother. Lots of lovely cafes nearby.
Location: About 5 minute walk from main square and 10 minute walk from train station.
Hotel was in a great location with lots of little bars and restaurants nearby and not too far from main square. Hotel bar was pleasant and not too pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Worse holiday ever

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: Maybe one of the managers should sleep in one of the rooms!!!!
Welcomed , or to be more precise, not welcomed by a staff that looked like they would have liked to be anywhere else than there !! Especially that it was our Christmas holiday , you would expect a more warm and kind greetings ...... Where shall I start : very uncomfortable beds, horrible pillows ( I still have neck and shoulder pain) , sink blocked, dirty and stained carpet , the room heating system was awful (very hot and even when turn it off ,very dry air that provoked me 3 nose bleeds that I never had) , overpriced breakfast for the hotel standard for 3 stars ( 20 euros/person) and after our check out I have received a bill for 80 euros for a breakfast that we didn`t had ( 2 days X2 people) . When raised the issue to the hotel they said that it was a ,,human error,, and that they will refund our money in few days. Which they did , but of course at a worse rate exchange than when they took me the money, obviously !!! Everything in their favor !!! And nothing else, no compensation offered or complimentary something....... They done a mistake but still we had to pay for their mistakes. When checked in they informed me that I have two rooms booked( which was a mistake that I clarified with the agent) but they said that they still need to charge us for the first night . So, when it`s our mistake they take their money very quick with no hesitation, but when it`s about giving us something back they definitely take their time . By all means , try to avoid this hotel!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Set up of room very squashed at one end but a good size overall
Parking under hotel which you’d have to pay for but not expensive - hotel a bit further from the centre than I understood but as we only really wanted a bed for two nights it was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice location, very good hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
A very nice location and friendly staff, very confortable rooms and silent place recomend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, comfortable, clean, great location.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Nice, spacious, clean, great location
Cons: Bathtubs and showers
Location: Everything interesting is nearby and it is a nice walking from the hotel to there
Novotel never disappointed me. This one is very well located, few blocks from the square, nice walking to there. clean, spacious room, comfy bed, and nice npillows. The only point I don't like it was the bathtub, should have an instruction how to turn on and off and a better way to open the drainer after the bath. Overall It is a great hotel and I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MacKay Qld

The pleasure of Brugge

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Layout is good , wide range of facilities , spacious .
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast pricing is a bit high but you can always go over the road to the supermarket or the local shops .
Location: Great location vety quiet and well serviced
Excellent guest facilities that caters for all including families . Kids love the area in the lobby foyer with computers etc . Rooms large clean and modern . Beds exceptionally comfortable with form fitting mattresses . Location to the best sights is fantastic .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Good hotel. Good facilities. Large comfortable room. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff were very friendly and facilities well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel close to main touristic area

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Good location I wanted to sightsee the historical area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainham, Kent, UK

Convenient for city centre and all attractions.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms are good, breakfast is good, bar area is good.
Location: 10 mins walk to the Market Place (for horse and carriage rides). 5 mins walk to the Diamond Museum, brewery and the canal (for boat rides).
Second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is very nice and the breakfast choices are great. Perfect location close to the city centre and easy to reach from the ring road.