Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Never believe what you see in pictures: they will make up reality. My room was small and not very clean. The hotel is in a good place, close to the Main Square, but it was pretty unconfortable. TV didn't work and the owners looked tense whenever they speak to us. I would not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This is a charming comfortable gracious clean mansion that is a dream hotel. I cannot recommend this highly enough. Also the kindness and care of the proprietors and their excellent restaurant reservations all were exemplary.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Stay in a Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place in a great town. Close to the town squares but on a quiet, clean, and safe street. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great stay in Bruges

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Bruges and the Hotel Patritius. Great location just blocks from Burg and Markt plazas. The decor is delightful and relaxing. The breakfast is superb, fresh and varied and delicious. The hotel keepers are so helpful and kind..we highly recommend Patritius
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good centrally based hotel five minutes walk from the centre of Bruges. Family run, very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by James P

A Perfect setting

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. The owner/hosts are very helpful and accommodating and genuinely interested in the care and wellbeing of their guests. Unbeatable property and amenities. Unbeatable locations!
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Elegant, historic, cozy hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Cable tv channels extremely limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I really liked this hotel, front desk person was very informative. The only negative thing about this hotel was the they have 2 poor little birds by the stairs, everytime i was coming down or up they were very nervous. I feel like they were having them for decoration, i would say if so please keep them in another place where they wont be disturbed by guests. Feed them with better food and where they can receive direct sun light. The 2 nights i was there i could hear them chirping I didnt mind, but i didnt think its a good idea to have them by the rooms. I hope you guys consider this review about them and keep them safe. Overall your hotel is clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old world elegance

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel within the walls of medieval Brugges. Has lovely public spaces including a softly lit, classically furnished sitting area where we relaxed with some wine. Bed was very comfortable. The AC was actually cold which is not always the case in Belgium. Front desk personnel were personable and helpful. Parking is available with advance notice and worth it. Overall a lovely 2 day stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for visiting Bruges

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for visiting Bruges. Front desk gentleman was most helpful in parking the car, as well as answering other questions. The breakfast was outstanding.