Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Piyush

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable apartment located in the centre with all key places in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great little apartment close to the centre

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed three nights in the red stripe room apartment and loved it. The room was lovely and warm, with a king sized bed, lounge area, kitchenette and bathroom. It was a five minute walk to the market square. Check in was easy and the host was friendly. Great restaurants and shops nearby. We'd definitely recommend this place and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Canada

Charming, stylish, unique!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Spent nearly a week in Bruges while attending a conference. This flat was amazing -- stylishly decorated, convenient to all attractions, spacious, free WiFi, comfortable dining and seating areas, private terrace facing a canal (lots of tour boats cruising by, and also swans!). Owner runs a shop next door and was friendly and helpful. Only downside: steep, ladder-like stairs to bedroom loft, so not advisable for people with mobility problems (or large feet). No toiletries provided, bathroom has shower only, but adequate. Kitchen facilities ample -- you will need to buy your own provisions, including salt & pepper, tea, coffee, etc., but there is a supermarket nearby -- also several good restaurants. Hope I have the good luck to stay here again someday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful loft next to the canal.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful location near the City Centre and close to a supermarket. Great place for our family. It is spacious and very comfortable with a one of a kind view. The kitchen is equipped with everything we needed for a homemade meal. The upstairs bedroom is spacious and all linens were clean and very cumfy. The stove is missing an exhaust fan, so it will remain smoky until you open the windows. We were there during summer and the mosquitoes were anot issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley. UK

Perfect.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Great location just a short walk from main square. Plenty of good restaurants near by. Would stay there again. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by philip from Wales

Nice place, would stay here again.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay in a good convenient location, easy access to the main square as only a few hundred yards away, nice large room with 4 large windows giving plenty of light,cooking facilities were fine and used them for breakfast and evening meal. One thing to be aware of is the stairs spiral upwards and are not particularly wide, no problem for anyone able bodies but possible an issue if not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend In Bruges

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay. Perfect area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Bruges

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here during our 3 day visit to Bruges. The location is great. Walking distance to everything and a nearby grocery store. The apt was good. I thought it was weird to be advertised as a 2 bedroom when the 2nd bedroom was actually a bunkbed in the living room corner. The place was clean except for a little mold in the corner of the shower. The gentleman at the office was very helpful. It made the stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

I love this place!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The bed was incredibly comfortable! Location was terrific and good price!
My husband and I are traveling around Europe and Asia for a few months and decided to visit Brugge. I booked Ridderspoor about a week in advance, mainly because of the location and price, and was expecting a basic hotel room. To my surprise, it turned out to be a very cute little condo, with a living room, kitchen, and incredibly comfy bed! The location is about 2 blocks away from the main square in old town Brugge. Very convenient to shops, restaurants, chocolate shops, Minnewater Park and more. We even walked to the train station in about 20 min. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Seth from Medford

Clean but no hot water

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
The place was clean, not perfect. The info given was handy. Location is close to local attractions. Hot water would barely last a warm shower and would take 5 min to heat up get blistering for a min then cool right down. Told staff but they only spoke French and said "oh well". Also only towels no soap except a tiny amount for dishes. Pillows were flat. Mattresses though I thought were nice quality. Even sofa bed mattress was nice.