Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol england

perfect for what we needed

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: breakfast, staff, good clean no nonsense rooms with bose sound systems
Cons: maybe an update to the coffee making facilities
Location: great location for eating out ,christmas markets, waterways and boat rides,and one or two chocolate shops as well
enjoyed our stay here we were very well looked after by sandy the only thing to be aware of is the stairs up to the rooms if you dont like stairs then you need to check out which room you have as to the amount of stairs you have to negotiate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location
It could do with more staff and we could not use the lounge always lock and no bar and lights out in other room before 20:00 so had to sit in bedroom the staff when there was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Friendly and Cozy

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff with checking in, finding parking and what to do around the city. Lovely breakfast. Right in the heart of city center so walking distance to so many things. Would love to stay here again next time we are in Brugge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hotel is around 10 minutes away from everything

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Close enough walk to and from the train station. Close to the Markt.
Cons: Check in process
The hotel is around 15 minutes from the train station and 10 minutes from the Markt. Its right across a famous church so its easy to find. We should have paid attention a little more to the allowed check in times. We arrived there at 12pm and wanted to drop off our bags before exploring the city. Unfortunately all the doors were locked and nobody was inside. We tried to call the number that was listed but were having trouble getting through. We just killed time at a local brewery 5 minutes away and tried our luck later. Nobody was still there when we got back but we asked a stranger across the street at another hotel if they know whatsup and luckily it was the same owner lol. The owner said she runs around 3 hotels around that area. So if you're in the same situation as us, go across the street. There are no lifts at the hotel so if you're on the top floor good luck if you have lots of bags. In the morning we were woken up by a kid the same floor that was screaming non stop for a few hours. Since nobody was at the lobby, couldn't complain or anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location and room

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great location across from the similarly named church. 3 blocks from the Market. Beautiful and clean. The staff were great and the place was very cozy. Bed is uncomfortable- my only gripe. But I highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great for a mini break

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed in this wee hotel for 3 nights and is perfectly placed 10 mins from all of bruges attractions Thank you for a great few days
3 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Old, historic building that has been converted into a B&B/hotel. Location was on the edge of the historic area, and a sort walk to most of the sights. Most rooms seemed intended for couples, and we had a slightly larger third floor rooms. No elevator and stairways are extremely narrow, which meant getting up and down and moving luggage was a chore. Beams and dormers meant stubbed tows and bumped heads on more than one occasion. While we were told we would have twin beds and a double bed, we actually ended up with a small double Murphy-style bed that pulled down from the wall. The supports on the front end stuck out and everyone banged their shins and twos on them. Not a good feature. Mattresses seemed old and were much too soft and lacked support. Light fixtures were eclectic and some didn't work (or it was not clear how to turn them on). Bathroom included a large, jetted tub that took up all the space, making it hard to use the toilet. They did provide some soap in dispenser, but the "shower gel" was much too thin for that use and the hand soap seemed more like shampoo. For a place of this prove level and supposed quality I would have expected better. Breakfast was good if expensive, and they provided gluten free bread, which was nice. Salvadors has changed management recently and is now owned by people who also own and operate two upscale neighboring hotels. Staff was helpful, though you often had to hunt people down at one of the neighboring places to get help.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location and value

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Great location and value. Older decor but clean. Service and breakfast were excellent. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and awesome location!