Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a long weekend

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very comfortable and friendly hotel. Fantastic staff who helped us book taxis and trains. Lovely breakfasts and comfortable rooms. Set in a perfect location and a few minutes walk into the main market. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Dimitri

Quaint and quiet

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Personable owners that take pride in their small hotel and it shows.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Perfect Bruges Hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful hotel experience! Hotelier Marc and his wife were gracious and accommodating hosts, the room was lovely, and breakfast was delicious. What more could one want? Location was quiet, but only a short walk to everything we wanted to visit, and right on the bus line from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: You feel like you are a family friend staying in a lovely Belgium home.
This charming hotel with loads of character provided a quiet nights sleep in a fairytale of a town. It is a quick 10 minute walk to the main tourist area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Perfect Location for Bruges

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff. Beautiful breakfast, comfortable rooms.
Cons: I liked it all. We were only there a short time and had a wonderful stay.
Location: Right on the canal. Walk out to the right and head to the main square, walk out to the left and head to restaurants and shops. Easy walk to all.
We spent 2 days and 1 night in Bruges. Side trip from Amsterdam. So happy we booked our 1 night at Ter Duinen Hotel. We had a car and knew to reserve ahead for a parking spot in their garage area. Thankfully we did. Hard to park in Bruges. We were greeted by very pleasant staff who helped us plan out the sites to see. The hotel is quaint with old world charm. Elevator to our rooms, clean comfortable beds. Small rooms but you are staying in a beautiful historic medieval town. Easy walk to the main square. Actually an easy walk to anywhere in Bruges. 10 minutes in each direction gets you around. For dinner (Sunday evening many of the fine dining restaurants are closed) we went to a wonderful pub right down the street from the hotel. Breakfast at Ter Duinen was perfect. Beautiful dining room, table set beautifully, fine china, plentiful buffet and delicious fresh croissants and pastries. My husband enjoyed the living room by the garden for his early morning coffee. Friendly staff, very helpful in assisting with all our needs and directions. Can't wait to return and spend more time in Bruge.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Hotel Ter Duinen, Brugge

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 night trip to enjoy the beautiful architecture of Brugge. Hotel Ter Duinen is a little jewel a 20 minute walk or a 10 minute bus ride from the centre of town. Big fully air conditioned bedroom, nice big bathroom with a wonderful Monsoon shower head. Superb breakfast food selection, as much or as little as you wish, fresh squeezed orange juice and soft boiled eggs also. If you drive a car there, there is, for a small charge, a fully covered and lockable garage. A charming and very hospitable host & hostess with good advice and help if required.
4 out of 5
by Hubert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA USA

A gem away from the hustle and bustle of downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff, owners, helpfulness could not have been better. Breakfast was a feast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A perfect base for beautiful Bruges

Posted Mar 25, 2017
A lovely little family run hotel situated on a quiet canal, 10 minutes saunter from the centre of town. The view out of our window with the ever moving water and wonderful bruges style houses opposite greeted us every morning and heralded another great day. The dining room is exquisitely period and the experience of breakfasting there is a great set up for another stylish day in Bruges. The owners and staff could not be more charming or helpful - I will personally be recommending this hotel to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely city, lovely hotel,lovely staff