Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: De netheid van de kamers.
Location: Zeer goede ligging dicht bij het centrum en het centrum.
Een zeer net hotel dichtbij zowel het treinstation als het centrum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

A lot for the money

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Brilliant stay, can't fault the hotel. Clean inside and out, friendly helpful staff, breakfast was hugely varied with something for everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, heel dicht bij het centrum.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: dichtbij het centrum.
Cons: de bedden
Location: Het hotel is gelegen op loopafstand naar Brouwerij de Halve maan, de grote markt, kerken en noem maar op! Prima dus!
Het was een prima hotel, maar het bed (persoonlijke ervaring) was verschrikkelijk. Het bed vond ik hard, incl. kuilen en de kussens lagen al even hard. Verder was de kamer netjes en schoon en de airco werkte goed. Voor een weekend is het een prima hotel dichtbij de binnenstad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location comfortable stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We would definitely book this hotel again if we were to go back. Amazing value for money, good breakfast, comfortable bed, big room, clean bathroom, and air con which was much appreciated on the hottest day of the year so far. A nice walk through the park to the train station too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Brugge

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great location indoor parking clean modern helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Old Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Make sure that you take the time to look around the Hotel Some of the original features are stunning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Stilvolles Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Für uns war es sehr günstig, dass das Hotel in nur 10 Minuten Fußentfernung zum Bahnhof liegt (südliche Altstadt). Gleichzeitig liegt es ganz nah an den Sehenswürdigkeiten Beginenhof und Minnewater. Zum Markt und zur Burg im Zentrum der Altstadt sind es wieder nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Die Einrichtung orientiert sich am historischen Gebäude, wirkt aber gleichzeitig modern. Zunächst waren wir enttäuscht, dass unser Zimmer im Neubauteil des Hotels liegt. Dafür gab es dann aber keinen Grund. Es war stilvoll und gemütlich eingerichtet und wir hatten einen schönen Blick auf das gegenüberliegende "Godshuis". Das Zimmer und das Bad waren super sauber! Einen kleinen Abzug gibt es dafür, dass die Bar stilistisch aus dem Gesamteindruck herausfällt und es dort kein Bier vom Fass, eine belgische Spezialität, gibt. Zur heißen Schokolade gibt es im Gegenzug statt nur einem Keks einen kleinen Teller mit belgischen Süßigkeiten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, lovely location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Carpe Diem (opposite) is a nice place to go for breakfast, rather than paying for the hotel buffet. One-Minnewater restaurant is lovely for dinner.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and were really happy with our choice. It's on a lovely street, with a really nice cafe over the road and a couple of bars/restaurants. The hotel is about a 15 min walk to the main Market Square, but I wouldn't have changed that, as it felt like a nicer and more authentic area. Some of the decor/features in the room were a bit tired, but it was very clean and the bed was pretty comfy - all in all we had no complaints, and I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by christine from Nuneaton. Warwickshire. UK

A delicious taste of Bruges

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the ACADEMIE was perfect. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Hotel is in a perfect location for everything Bruges has to offer.There was three in our party the room had ample room for us. The breakfast table was really good, worth getting up for.