Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Bruges

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Did a mini trip to Bruges and booked this hotel based on previous reviews and was not disappointed. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. Finally as someone with Coeliac disease, when I asked about gluten free options, the staff brought out some GF bread. Very much appreciated and the breakfast was very good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Convenient located to all attractions

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Helpful pleasant staff, comfortable room, excellent breakfast selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Great hotel in a very good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The wifi was a bit hit and miss in our room but not an issue for us.
We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay in April. The hotel is an easy walk from the train station but still well located for easy access to all the main tourist attractions. The facilities are good. We had a triple room with plenty of space with excellent decor to accommodate 3 adults. Our stay included the buffet breakfast which was well presented with good choices. I am happy to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well placed and quiet. Very nice inner courtyard.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Location: It is within walking distance of the station. Virtually on the doorstep are some of the most important museums and beautiful sights in Bruges.
Arriving late, I was warmly welcomed. The desk staff were all helpful throughout my stay. Most of the other guests seemed to be British.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice hotel in a quiet street but pretty central.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We stayed there for 4 nights. The position is excellent and staff are friendly. The only comment i can make is that the quilt was a bit thin and that the towels could have been softer. Otherwise was very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Beautiful Hotel - Lovely Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The Hotel is only a 5/10 minute walk from the train station and a 5/10 minute walk to the main square. The Hotel is on a side street between wonderful returants and bars, especially T'Brugsch Bieratelier - which is great! Hotel Acadamie has polite and friendly staff who were multilingual and more than happy to help. The room had a spacious bathroom with a over bath shower. The bedroom had t single beds, a television, a desk and chair, as well as a small table and chairs; and a built in wardrobe with a safe. The over all feel of the room was modern and stylish - very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Great hotel with EV charging

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We had a great weekend in this very comfortable and friendly hotel. It is a short stroll into the city centre and the local cobbled streets are full of restaurants. The electric vehicle charging point in the car park was our reason for choosing this hotel. It was quick and simple to use although the car park was quite tight. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and upmarket feeling. Comfortable atmosphere.
Location: Tearoom Carpe Diem - directly across the path (3-4 meters) Minnewater lake - less than 10min walk City - 10-15min walk to the main square
Booked a quad room for 4 friends, on a last minute road trip. Location, Brugge isn't big at all. Which makes the hotel ideally located just on the edge of city not too close to all the tourist hustle and bustle. We were able to park our car underground for €20 per night. Fantastic breakfast cafe across the road called Tearoom Carpe Diem. Staff, were very helpful and friendly when we arrived and left. Gave us a helpful map and pointed out best things to do. Room, was modern and comfortable. No issues with 4 people sharing a room. Plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find from the station. Very friendly

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Thoughthly enjoyed our stay. Lots to see and a wonderful city to explore. Will go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Definitely would go back!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We loved this hotel! It was in a great location and easy walk to all the sights we wanted to see. Lots of restaurants nearby!