Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Excellent location to do your own walking tour of Bruge. Close to everything. Plentiful restaurants. Staff recommended historical virtual tour of Bruge. Excellent. After a day of walking you are too tired to hear any kind of street traffic. Everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Anselmus!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at Hotel Anselmus! Ronny and his staff were extremely nice and helpful. Had an early morning train and they even packed us a to-go breakfast! A couple minute walk into the town square to the many sights, restaurants and bars. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

A small hotel with very accommodating owners

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Our room was quite adequately updated and well maintained. The owners were helpful in suggesting good restaurants and walking tours. Breakfast is plentiful and served in a lovely room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from still traveling

Pleasant stay;

Posted Jul 1, 2016
perfect distance from city center Oh 50 char. min? Hmmm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: lovely entrance hall. Comfortable rooms, well layed out. Lovely breakfast room looking on to charming patio. Kind concerned staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near the centre, plenty to do and see.
Pleasant hotel, would happily go back there. Beds were comfortable, breakfasts good, BBC 1and 2 available on the TV we were even given afternoon tea.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
There were 3 adults sharing a room which was very adequate. However, one of the beds was not quite as comfortable; perhaps it is intended for a child. The bathroom was very modern; the breakfasts were yummy with lots or variety. There would be not hesitation to recommend this hotel as it is a 5-10 minute walk from the Belfort & Market. Very important to my fellow travellers & myself, this hotel was very quiet!
5 out of 5
by Joe from Visalia, California

Wonderful!!! Friendly!!! Clean!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great breakfast, great atmosphere. The owners were extremely accommodating to all of our needs. On our departure day we had to catch an early train and they put breakfast out for us before we left. Very friendly, clean hotel. Only drawback are the stairs if you have a room in the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Beautiful hotel, lovely helpful staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Central location, close to everything. Clean and comfortable. Felt very safe.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room... but the coffee at breakfast was worth waiting for.
Location: Central to everything. We were given local maps and helpful suggestions of what to see first ... Crammed so much into our dreamy 24 hours in Bruges.
Family room was perfect for my road trip with 2 teenage boys. Great shower and comfy beds. Manager could not have been more helpful guiding us (personally) to the hotel's private garage - so no worries about the car. The best coffee of our trip in the beautiful breakfast conservatory. Hotel was quirky and delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

great location

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Good location, quiet street, good breakfast
The hotel is close to everything in Brugge. It is on a quiet street and accommodation and breakfast were very good.