Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, apartment comfort, location, parking.
Cons: Wine glasses, enough water glasses for all room guests, more pots and pans.
Location: Go on a canel boat ride, it was a great experience. Avoid the horse and carriage, expensive and they still expect a tip.
Great location, walking distance to everything. Stayed in an apartment which was the perfect size for 6 people. The facilities were OK, it would have been better to have a few more pots and pans as well as enough water glasses for one each 6 instead of 5 & some wine glasses. We overall enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again next visit to Bruges. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very tidy and clean; great staff who are very helpful and polite. Brilliant location and the room was very modern and smart.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Superb boutique hotel in heart of Bruges

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Gracious staff...clean, modern room and bathroom...wonderful breakfast...terrific location in heart of Bruges...
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve...and we travel a lot!
Location: Location is outstanding...just down the street from the main square..
We had a wonderful stay at the Aragon Hotel...just two blocks down quiet cobblestone streets to Markt Square...gracious staff welcomed us...very nice room and bathroom with all amenities...elegant dining room and buffet breakfast...outstanding dining room hostesses...wish that every hotel was as great as Aragon Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated very close to main square

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Modern rooms in very old city.
Staff were very helpful even with a hotel booking problem. All tourist sites were only minutes walk away in this amazing city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Super hotel. Quiet, clean, friendly. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Fabulous location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. Breakfast was good value for money; 15 euros included continental and hot breakfast.
Location: Great location, very central. We travelled in a party of 8 for 3 nights. Hotel very clean and our room was very spacious. We were in a studio apart
Great location, very central. We travelled in a party of 8 for 3 nights. Hotel very clean and our room was very spacious. We were in a studio apartment around the corner from the hotel itself which at first felt a little disappointing but actually it didn't matter once we had settled in. Avoid eating or drinking on the main square as it really is extremely expensive. We paid 11 euros for a small side plate of fries and 8 euros for a cola! There are some delightful restaurants around the side streets- just ask the staff. We hired bikes one day and had an amazing day cycling along the canals. This was with pink bear tours. A fabulous day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and perfect location.!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We had a great stay and the location is perfect. The staff makes the hotel! They sent us to where the locals go so to avoid the tourist traps that are over priced and not that good. Thanks for a great stay !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quinton, Birmingham

Super Hotel, great location,

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: No, all very positive
Location: as above
The staff were really helpful in advising where we needed to avoid and how to access the places we wanted to go. The breakfast was well worth the 15 euros. the hotel is central and everywhere was within easy walking distance, there are some great little restaurants the hotel were able to recommend which meant we had some high quality local food without paying silly prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Newly renovated, immaculate hotel.

Posted May 3, 2016
Modern, clean, spacious hotel. Lovely staff. Perfect location, a minute to the Main square. We parked at the public underground car park which is about 2 buildings away from the hotel and it was only 16euro for 48 hours. We did struggle to get a space though so parked outside the hotel for 2 hours for 4 euro then moved the car into the underground car park later when there was space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful retreat for our weekend treat....

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Couldn't fault the hotel. Staff very friendly and willing to help, great sleep, great comfort,quietnights and good breakfast. Would stay again most certainly.Fantastic location.