Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel close to the Markt Square

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The fact it was in a quiet area but still in the centre. The rooms were big and very nice, as well as clean. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice
The Hotel Aragon is situated in a quiet area but still very close to the restaurants and bars in the square. Bruges is a beautiful city, a great place for a chilled out break. Enjoyed spectacular views from the Belfort Tower, well worth the climb! The Haalvman Brewery tour was interesting and the beer sampling was much needed on such a hot day. Wandering around the city was relaxing, the canal boats are a great way to see the city from another perspective and not too expensive at €8 for 30 minutes. We had a very informative Tour of the Battlefields this was a very interesting and emotional day finished with the Last Post at The Menin Gate, would certainly recommend this experience. We had great fun hiring bikes and enjoyed cycling along the canals and through the parks. Found the people we met to be very friendly and helpful, Bruges is a real gem and I truly fell in love with this city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal position for exploring Bruges

Posted May 16, 2017
Excellent position for sightseeing as you can walk straight out of the front door and be amongst everything. Also you can easily walk to the hotel from the railway/bus station.20mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great downtown location!

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: Walking distance to everything downtown.
We arrived very late and were warmly greeted and checked in and personally helped with parking. The hotel is lovely, rooms spacious, clean, nice shower, even had a small balcony. The breakfast was very good -we would have loved to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel right in the centre of Brugge.

Posted May 8, 2017
Nicely appointed room with balcony, air con was a bit fierce but easily adjusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice central located hotel. Only criticism was that rooms were quite warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Check in process was quick. We were plesantly surprised to have been given a massive room with kitchen area on Aragon house, which was very private. All the hotel facilities were available to us. Breakfast was not included in the price and was a little pricey (€15 per person). Location is just perfect, 2 minutes walk from the main Market square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central located

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff were welcoming on arrival and provided us with information on places to eat locally. We were 4 in number and had two single bedrooms with a shared general area and shared bathroom/shower/wc. This arrangement worked very well. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we were late to arise each morning. The hotel is ideally situate close to the market place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

A Great Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, facility and the price.
Location: In addition to the usual places recommended by tour books, bring a good camera and get yourself lost in the residential area as well.
I stayed in Aragon Hotel for two nights. The location, staff and facility cannot be better. It's a 2-minute walk to the Markt and about the same distance to the bus stop where you can get a short ride to the train station. Staff at the front desk are very amiable and helpful. The lobby was spacious, elegant and quiet. My room was updated, very comfortable and well designed. Coffee/Tea maker was a pleasant plus. Snacks or drinks in the fridge will be an extra charge. I fully enjoyed the quality breakfasts, great coffee, and the white-table-cloth setting. Last, but not least, the room charge was among the most reasonable in the town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Brugge

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location as it was close to all the shops, sites, and restaurants.
Cons: More items in mini bar- like candy or other snacks
Location: We were just 5 minutes from the center of Brugge near all the shops, restaurants, and tour starting points.
The hotel was extremely clean, convenient, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from folkestone

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Lovely hotel. Very comfortable and clean. The staff where very helpful and friendly.