Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by The Priests

Absolutely loved everything...Superb !

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
After an initial slight hiccup over our booking, our hosts went all out to make us feel extremely welcome in their wonderful accommodation. Teas and coffees were served upon arrival and Els sat with us and showed us on a map all the right places to go in Bruges and also advised that we could use their bicycles to cycle into the town- an extra bonus we had not expected. Then we were shown to our room(no 2). No expense had been spared in decorating the entire place.It was very tasteful and absolutely gorgeous, and our room overlooked the garden, pool, jacuzzi and sauna.The 3 B+B rooms are accessed through a separate entrance at the side of the main house with a communal kitchen if you need to prepare something yourself. An overflowing fruit box was available and Els instructed us to help ourselves and take anything we wanted from it. Breakfast was in the family's main dining room back in the house and the table was covered in a wonderful selection of spreads, cakes, biscuits, chocolates, breads, cheeses etc and Els also took orders for eggs prepared as you wish. All in all I have to say that I don't think you could do better than staying at this wonderful B+B and I will definitely stay here again if I return to beautiful Bruges. AA**
5 out of 5
by C&B from Alberta, Canada

Great stay for couple of any age

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Wonderful time. This is a great B&B and location for couples that will enjoy low key biking. Bikes are included and we pedalled to Damme, and out farther into the country. Also pedalled into the walled city 3 times, by day and by night. Easy access. About 5 min from B&B to the main square. We saw more of the city faster and more enjoyable than we ever would have by foot. We negated all the hassle of staying in the old city and parking by staying at this B&B. And we never lost any enjoyment at all by doing so. Not only better value but more fun. Also great breakfast and wonderful helpful hosts. Very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by Ben

A home from home

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
This is a lovely large old house with three guest bedrooms, with a separate entrance from the house. The B&B is run by a very friendly family who go out of their way to provide you with everything you might need. On arrival, they gave us a map of Bruges and took the time to show us things on the map and recommend where we might go. They then lent us bikes to enable us to get around (the B&B is quite a long walk from the city centre, but nice and close by bike). Breakfast was taken at a large family dining table with the other guests, and we had enjoyable conversations with others whilst eating a lovely breakfast. The rooms are of a good size, well refurbished but keeping the style of the house, and the bed was big and very comfy! We came away feeling that we had stayed with good friends and would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by Bob

Good news /bad news

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights here. Good news and bad news. Good news – the B&B only has 3 rooms available and Els gives you such personal service. At breakfast, which was excellent, we had fresh eggs from their chickens. Six people were eating and the languages spoken were Flemish, English, German and French. Els spoke all of the languages and got all of us all going in the right direction. The bikes she furnishes (free) for her quests are very useful and new. The rooms are spotless. Needless to say, I could continue to tell you what a wonderful place this is, but I will give you the bad news. The bad news is that the B&B only has 3 rooms available. If you don’t already have a reservation, you had better call quickly.
5 out of 5
by Tevreden gast

Top verblijf !

Posted May 15, 2012
Nette ruime kamers. Prima bedden. Comfortabele badkamer. De gasten hebben een eigen keuken tot hun beschikking met koelkast, oven, magnetron en keukengerei. Alle ruimtes zijn netjes, schoon en gezellig ingericht. Het ontbijt is uitgebreid met eieren van de kippen uit eigen tuin :-) Maar bovenal zijn Els en Kris top gastvrouw en gastheer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes B&B mit aufmerksamen Gastgebern

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Location: ca. 2km vom Zentrum entfernt, Fahrräder sind inclusive
Das Kwalito ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Die Inhaber sind super nett und bieten einen guten Service. Das Frühstück ist sehr lecker und es gibt Eier von den Hühnern im Garten. Der Kurzurlaub in Brügge war sehr erholsam.
5 out of 5
by John from Liverpool, UK

Home from home

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of the hosts, tasteful decor, comfort.
Location: Quiet suburban street about one mile from town centre.
This was described as a B&B but it really was a beautifully furnished and elegant accommodation. Being only one of three rooms let from the B&B, it was quiet & intimate but spacious. The kitchen and availability of a fridge could also be useful if you want to prepare your lunch or dinner. But the breakfast was substantial and our hosts, Kris, Els & Klara were very hospitable. It was situated about 20-25 minutes from the centre of Bruges but they have bikes you can borrow, free of charge! Lovely surroundings made even better by friendly & attentive hosts. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

B&B Kwalito,Bruges-well worth a visit

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
We chose to stay at B&B Kwalito based upon previous reviews and it lived up to our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for Kris & Els & they spent time providing us with details of recommended restaurants, pubs and places to visit in the city which was most useful as this was our first visit to Bruges. I recommend a visit to both Bruges and this excellent B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Great B&B - a perfect place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels
Vi ble godt mottatt av stedets eier og hviket herlig B&B dette var. Et eksempel på på hvor bra dette var er. Vi skulle til sentrum samme kvelden vi kom, vi skulle til å bestille en taxi, men da tilbydde husets vert å kjøre oss i sin egen bil. Vi fikk inngående info om Brügge og betaling skulle hun ikke ha. Frokosten var helt enestående. Sengene var av ypperste klasse og det var rent og pent. Et sted man tar med sin kjære på langwekend. Anbefales. Stedet ble også kåret til Belgias beste B&B i et frokost TV program nylig. Beste hilsner fra to Birmingham City supportere fra Norge. Vi vant fotballkampen også, det gjorde oppholdet ferfekt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lutterworth , england

excellent b and b in bruges

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels
just returned from a 2 night stay at the b and b kwalito and i would thoroughly recommend this as a base for a stay in bruges. Although the location is not central bikes are provided free by the b and b and it is a very pleasant 5-10 minute journey into the centre of bruges. els the owner is very welcoming and provided lots of cookies on arrival which my 12 year old daughter enjoyed. The rooms are spacious and cvery clean with high ceilings and large windows. The bathroom was also spacious and has a villeroy and boch bath. Breakfast was taken in the owners living room around a table with the other guests . As well as a usual continental breakfast fresh eggs from the chickens in the garden were served. There is a large garden with a jacuzzi and a sauna which guests are free to use. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Kwalito B and B as a great place to stay in Bruges.