Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely characterful hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Masses to do in Brugges I can recommend The Chip Museum and the Histirium
Lovely room overlooking the square. Very comfortable and withing easy reach of the city centre. staff very helpful and were quite happy to accommodate my wife's dietary needs (gluten free)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for short stay, with good access to the centre of Bruge for tourism.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at Bryghia. Service was very good, and the owners were polite and helpful. We were very happy and would definitely recommend a stay here!
5 out of 5
by inna from Philadelphia

A gem

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was magical. I recommend this little gem of a bed and breakfast wholeheartedly. A wonderful location to see Bruges, quiet, romantic, clean, has character and excellent service. Very much worth the value. I almost didn't want to write this review because I don't want to give away such a great secret.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
We had a great time and were able to catch up with friends. The only point I would like to make is that on the day of departure we were asked to pay a city tax. Surely Expedia could have told us about this?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Lovely character hotel close to Market Squ`are

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient for the center and the character
Cons: Nothing
Location: Already mentioned above, Things to do nearby visit the Burgh, the Market Square, have a canal trip etc. etc.
We have stayed here twice before and very handy near the Market Square in Bruge. To say it was near the centre it was quiet and to the rear was one of the canals. Also useful to have a lock up garage when we have been touring so we can leave some luggage in the car which remains there for the duration of our stay. Comfortable rooms, clean, good selection at breakfast of fruits, yoghurts, meats, cheeses, eggs, breads and lovely soft bread buns the owner and his family made us very welcome even though we arrived early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: They did everything to make our stay pleasant - and it was. I was impressed. Very good value for money. I'd come again,
Cons: We would have wished to make use of their covered lockup parking - £7.50 a day, but as we had not booked it in advance it was all taken.
Location: Bruges is packed with things to do and see - and places to eat. All within a few hundred yards of the Bryghia hotel. Lovely place to spend a few days.
We (me, my wife, her elderly mother) were looking for something quiet, reasonably central, with pleasant ambience without being too expensive. This hit the spot. The rooms were spacious, with views, the beds comfortable. There was good cupboard space, a minibar, a working (!) TV and an above average breakfast. There was a small lift. The manager and staff were kind and helpful (even offering to adjust our parking disc every four hours to keep us legal!) and to store our wheelchair. The lounge area was small but very comfortable and we were served generous evening drinks while we chatted with other residents, (one of whom had returned many times over 20 years - always a good sign.)
3 out of 5
by Clare from Surrey

Nice quiet hotel

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fine for an overnight stay. Location very quiet but near to centre. Bed on the small side. Great breakfast. Lady on reception was a bit brusque and not very helpful when we asked about parking our car.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Harwich

Short break

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small hotel, well sited to all you want to see. Good price, friendly staff who all spoke good English. Pleasent breakfast with good choice of food. If you wish to park your car they have an exerlent garage nearby for only €7.50 a day. Brugge was fantastic, good food, drink and beautiful buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton on Thames

Lovely base from which to explore Bruges

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet location and easy to get to all the sights in Bruges. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and plentiful breakfast. Comfortable room and lounge
Location: The hotel is set in a little square within easy walking distance of the Berg and the Grand Place. Nice bars and restaurants in the Jan van Dyck square
We had a lovely time exploring Bruges. The hotel is close to the Jan van Dyck statue at the head of a branch of a canal. Its easy to walk through back streets to the Berg, the Grand Place and other sights. You can hear the carillon of the Bell Tower at the hotel but its not intrusive. Plenty of tourists and watch out for the horses and carriages which give way to no one! Plenty of benches around so you can sit and enjoy the sights and people watch. Very relaxing. Lots of bars and restaurants but many restaurants are closed on Mondays and some on Wednesdays. Its best to book a table.