Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just brilliant from start to finish

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful period property, with quaint features. Luxurious service as well as the accommodation. Excellent breakfast, which changes daily. Very quiet & canal side picturesque location. Only a 3 min walk to the Markt & virtually all attractions within 10 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, room and incredible breakfast.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Little touches like truffles and chocolate cakes in the room, fires ready to be lit, candles... romantic setting to perfection. Came to see Bruges but unfortunately spent more time in the room (I should say house!) - it rivalled Bruges! Wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel & friendly host

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Loved the cosy rooms, friendly host, delicious breakfast and proximity to all the main attractions.
Cons: Nothing - it was a great experience!
Location: Hotel is 5mins from the main square and walking distance to all the other attractions.
We arrived in Bruges by train and after a short taxi ride, we arrived at Canal Deluxe B&B. Tine met us upon arrival and made us feel more than welcome. She presented us with a glass of wine and took us through the admin, plus some really helpful tips for exploring Bruges - avoiding falling into tourist traps. The room was fantastic. We had a canal-side room with a little terrace which was lovely to watch the ducks swim by. The bed was really comfy and the overall decor of the room was inviting. Loved the bathroom with its waterfall shower and freestanding bath. Breakfast was also a treat with something home-made presented each day - as well as the Nespesso machine and bountiful selection of continental breakfast. The hotel is about a 5-min walk to the main square and market, making it the perfect base for exploring. Tine's restaurant recommendations were also amazing and we really felt like we knew what we were doing while in Bruges. Truly a joy to stay here and will return hopefully. Would 100% recommend this to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely accommodations, well located.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The location, and the 'newness' made to look old.
Very accommodating hostess, delicious breakfasts, and lovely area on the canal.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Las Vegas

The absolute best

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The absolute, best. We came for 2 days and stayed 6. Tina, Luke and Maria take excellent care of their guest. I booked with Tina because of her high rating and once there it became evident as to why Canal-Deluxe scores so high. They could not have made us feel more welcome or taken better care of us. We will only stay at Canal-Deluxe when we return to the wonderful city of Brugge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles from Danvers, MA.

Canal Deluxe

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Tina and Blanca were very friendly and hospitable. The inn was warm, friendly and romantic. I would recommend it to friends. Charlie Hannigan
5 out of 5
by SANDRA from Santa Monica, CA

first class in Brugge

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
It could not have been any better. The person who greeted us, Blanca, was wonderful. Caring, friendly, and very very professional. The location is terrific In the city that's very good to walk in anyway. Definitely recommend this place. We felt very very cared for.
5 out of 5
by Abhijit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Great time in Brugge. Tine was a fabulous hostess. Fantastic breakfast and very accommodating. Loved the quiet location along the canal and the 5 min walk to town center was very convenient. Highly recommend this location