Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel next to the Canal

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel was an excellent location with friendly and welcoming staff. The room we had was comfortable and clean and everything worked. There was plenty of hot water for the shower. At breakfast, there was a good selection of food and drink that set you up for the day. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who would like to spend a few days exploring Bruges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourne, UK

Decent hotel, nothing exceptional

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We had a problem-free short stay at the hotel and got a good night's sleep on both nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was quiet and only a short walk from the centre. One negative point was the breakfast buffet - relatively small selection even with the basic items. Also our bathroom was a kind of plastic cubicle that you would expect in a caravan. Not a major issue - functional, but not particularly comfortable. So a decent and functional stay, with some minor points that stopped it from being a really good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Cheap, cheerful and perfect location!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was perfect for what we needed! We were in Bruges for 4 days, and wanted a cheap B&B within a 5 minute walk from the centre as we knew we would be out exploring most days. The facilities were perfect, bed was comfy and made daily, and the shower was better than the one at home! The staff were all so courteous, and the breakfast was great every morning, who can argue with warm croissants! Would definitely recommend, and if I'm in Bruges again, will be the first place I look to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Love this hotel on a canal!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: We loved the cosy, friendly atmosphere of the hotel and, especially our room.
Location: Perfect location on a canal and only 10 minutes walk to the main square.
Three nights at this hotel was not long enough. We were in the ”honeymoon suite” (room #10) which is separate from the rest of the hotel…very private. It sits on the canal with double doors opening to the canal. The room was quite large and very comfortable. The ambience of this room was amazing from the brick fireplace (non functioning) with wooden mantle to the high wooden ceiling. We were early arriving at the hotel but were checked in with no problems at all. The desk staff was so friendly. Thank you so much.Aishida (sorry if I misspelled your name). She was one of the nicest people we met on our trip. Coffee and cookies brought to our room was such a nice touch! What a great location! On a canal and only a 10 minute walk to the main square. The included breakfast was similar to a continental breakfast. A nice selection with very good coffee. We are hoping to get back to Bruges sometime and would not think of staying anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Small room way too small

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Anyone over 4ft tall should not stay in the small room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salford UK

Third time and still loving it!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Third time we have stayed at this hotel and I'm happy to say it is still a great place to stay! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is excellent!! Combine this with more than reasonable prices that include a very satisfactory continental buffet breakfast, I ask myself why I would stay anywhere else?! Thank you very much and we'll see you all again in summer😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldbury, West Midlands

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It's location and quiet environment
Cons: Heating in the bathroom
Location: Five minute walk to the main squares, and plenty of restaurants to choose from. All of the main attractions as easily within walking distance
We stayed in the hotel for three nights earlier in February. I picked the hotel after reading good reviews and it was the only hotel in central Bruges to include breakfast within the room price. Our room didn't have a canal view but it was clean and quiet despite being next to the lift. The bathroom could be on the cold side as the only radiator was in the bedroom. We did pay €5 to have a kettle and tea/coffee in our room. Breakfast was a good selection, and the location of the hotel cannot have been better, a five minute walk to Burg square/Markt square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to centre and canals

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Price, breakfast included, good if you go early Excellent location Near canal and Markt
Cons: Shower and toilet-proper doors Sound proofing
Small room and Tiny bathroom with no privacy. Shower curtain sticks to you in shower which is tiny. Canal view on ground floor. Draughty windows but heating warmed room up in a day. We had to ask for a blanket. Toilet rolls weren't replenished without asking but towels were. Two good breakfast two disappointing breakfasts-go early. staff are lovely young people who are helpful and friendly and seem to work all day every day. Bed was very comfortable. We took a travel kettle to make drinks as none provided in room. The hotel was an excellent price and in an excellent location. Good wifi in room. You could hear people talking in the room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Comfortable rooms.
Location: Excellent location. Close to all sites. Exhibitions. Chocolate story.
Have stayed in this hotel for the last four years. Near secured car park. 14 euros per day. Love the location of this hotel. Would stay there always when visiting brugge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.yorks

Excellent location and well maintained

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The canal view room was charming
Cons: Blankets in the room would preclude waking up the owner to get some when required at bedtime.
Location: All of Old Bruges is easily walkable
We stayed here as part of a fleeting trip. It was so near to the centre, we were able to see all we wanted and more