Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Absolutely great place to stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Honestly everything. The owner was fantastic so friendly and helpful!
Cons: I cant think of anything.
Location: The location is great because everything is so close by.
We loved staying here. Great location but honestly the owner and the beautiful room, service and facilities were the best part.. We were so thankful to have found Bonifactius.
5 out of 5
by James from Berkhamsted

Birthday B&B in Bruges

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful building, lovely room and superb attention to detail. We loved it there and would go back. The roof terrace was a great bonus with a view of the Belfry. It was located in a great location and Lynn was a wonderful host.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drøbak. Norway

2 overnattinger

Posted May 18, 2016
Veldig hyggelig velkommst og flott suite rom mot kanalen. herlig frokost og god service. dette hotell anbefales på det varmeste.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Omaha, Ne

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent. Good location. Would have been nicer if wifi worked in room.
4 out of 5
by Robbi from Issaquah, WA

Bonafacious rocks!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lynn the owner was so nice and did everything to make our stay special. Perfect spot! We loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, upscale Bed and Breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here. We felt very welcomed right away. The B&B is private and upscale, with a charming setting. The owner is very present, with many helpful suggestions for your visit to Brugge. She personally greeted us each day and we appreciated the genuine friendliness. Breakfast is absolutely amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Medival luxury in the heart of Bruges

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Location: Bang in the centre
The house is beautiful and is right on the canal. The atmosphere is very relaxed and you can get free tea and coffee anytime. The master suite was supurb with jacuzzi bath. The owner is very nice and helpful and you allways wake up to an amazing breakfast! We really loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful Guesthouse

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, authenticity, comfort of the bedroom, comfort of the bathroom and the hospitality of the owner.
Cons: Our only problem we had is when we first arrived, we couldn't figure out where the doorbell was (It was dark & raining). Everything else was perfect.
Location: Visit the museums, climb the Belfort, take a horse and carriage tour of the old town. There is 800 years of history to see here so plenty to do.
The guesthouse only has three rooms and you will be greeted by Lynne and shown to your room. Lynne is the owner and has done a wonderful job thoughtfully restoring the place. Whatever you need, she is there to help. If you want to feel like you are living in Old town Bruges, you should pay a visit. It is situated right next to the Church of the Old Lady and a short walk from the Belfort. Lynne will also gladly show you where to find the best waffles, food, museums. She and her family have lived in Bruges all their lives.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Surrey

Just wonderful - really recommend the Bonifacious!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
A fabulous stay at the perfectly located Guesthouse Bonifacius. The room was stunning, the breakfast was amazing and the staff couldn't do enough while at the same time giving us complete freedom so it felt like we were guests in a friends very lovely house. I can't recommend it enough - one of the best stays we've ever had.