Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

Great hotel in ideal location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here. The lobby was fabulous, the room was nice and clean, and the location was superb. I would return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Bennington, UK

Luxurious hotel in the heart of old Bruges

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location and elegance of the hotel
Cons: Breakfast was a little expensive at €25 per person.
Location: At the heart of old Bruges. Very convenient for all the tourist spots.
This was our third time visiting the beautiful city of Bruges and the Grand Hotel Casselbergh has been our hotel of choice every time. The hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the centre of old Bruges and it is elegant, clean and luxurious. Rooms are large and comfortable and are equipped with everything that you could need. Hotel staff are very friendly and eager to assist you to make your stay here a pleasant one. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Grand Hotel Casselbergh. The location was ideal, just a short walk to the main square. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidenhead england

Good hotel very close to central squares

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: very clean, helpful staff comfortable rooms
Location: very central locations easy access to sights and restaurants and shops
Good hotel very close to central squares and with easy access to all the sites of bruges. Staff very helpful in aspects from taxi's to directions and any requirements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location. Friendly staff. Very comfortable

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Lounge, room, location
Location: We ate in the Diligence opposite which was good. The restaurant in the Crowne Plaza was also good and had a kids menu too. Loads of things to do.
We had a lovely stay. We had a deluxe room in a very quiet spot. The location of the hotel is great - so easy to pop back for a rest (our son was getting over an illness). Breakfast was very good - nothing too much trouble. Lounge was very comfortable and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The history of the hotel is quite impressive, and it was in the perfect location to explore the town.
Cons: Nothing!
This hotel is beautiful. It is within walking distance of many restaurants, shops, and activities. The staff was wonderful, and the room was extremely nice. We had a canal view, and the room was quiet and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: We found the air con in the room a little noisy, which did make the sleeping a bit of an issue to begin with until we got use to it.
We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Fabulous hotel right in the middle

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Very luxurious feel, beautiful chandeliers and immaculate condition.
Cons: Shame the hotel does not have a restaurant, however there are lots of very good ones all within walking distance.
Location: Central location, all the main historic sites, churches , museums are within a few minutes walk. Fabulous city architecture.
beautiful hotel, clean, friendly, lovely room and upgraded on arrival. Central to all the sights of the old city. Helpful & knowledgeable staff. Excellent buffet breakfast with traditional English fare as well as the usual continental selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We booked a family room at this hotel for a weekend celebration .The hotel was in beautiful condition,spotlessly clean ,the breakfast was very good.The hotel was close to the market square and overlooked the canal that runs through the city.All the staff were extremely helpful ,I would recommend this hotel ,it is very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Beautiful, sumptuous hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
From check in through to the time we left everything was perfect. Friendly staff who were always keen to help. Setting was excellent for exploring the main attractions on foot. I thought the breakfast was a little pricey but perhaps we paid more as we didn't book this is advance. Definitely recommend this hotel.