Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Good location but dated rooms

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staff are friendly and helpful and location is perfect but felt for the price, the room was small and dated. Cheap pillows although they provided decent feather ones on request. Will hunt further for something smaller and nicer next time in Bruges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in the center of Brugge

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Yes
Cons: No
Location: Tours and sight seeing to a beautiful town
Convenient to the city and always had staff available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

hotel muy bien, tema de idioma fatal.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: su antigüedad.
Cons: el idioma.
Location: en el centro.
lo dicho, hotel muy bien, lo malo teniendo en cuenta la cantidad de españoles y que no se able nada de español para mi fatal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, beautifully decorated for Christmas!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Friendly attentive staff, very helpful and polite. Everything very clean and well cared for. Would go back tomorrow if time permitted. Great weekend spent there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

A really beautiful hotel in a superb location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything actually, the decor, staff and room were lovely.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location rates 10 out of 10 , 5 or 10 minutes walk to the squares and shopping, a quiet street, near the canals and restaurants.
We enjoyed 1 night here, and it was absolutely faultless. It looked like a fairy tale with a brightly lit Christmas tree, fires and candles, tasteful decorations and rooms. Possibly one of the best hotels we have stayed in for comfort and ambiance. The prices in the bar and lounges were very good for a hotel of this calibre. We stayed in the old section, it was like being in a palace with huge windows, super king bed, large bathroom and the hallway was stunning. We will certainly stay here on our next visit to Bruges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIlano

Comodo albergo in pieno centro

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: in generale
Cons: rivestimenti pavimenti riscaldamento
Location: eccellente la posizione
Purtroppo il riscaldamento era a ventilazione, per me un problema sopratutto in presenza di moquette. Questi dettagli dovrebbero essere segnalati nelle schede generali per gli allergici.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Gorgeous hotel in the centre of Bruges

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Loved the hotel, had a huge room with an amazing bathroom including double size walk in shower. Main areas were tastefully decorated for Christmas and the hotel decor is faultless. Staff were attentive and friendly yet professional. Breakfast was varied and delicious. I will go back to Bruges just to stay here again. Book it- you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LON

Grand hotel, excellent location and breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel is within few metres of the main square. Hotel stays upto it's name and is grand in look and feel from inside. Rooms are good size, clean and has a traditional feel. Bathrooms are good in size and has both shower and bath. Breakfast is very good with excellent options. If breakfast is your main condition then look no further. Cons: The hotel seem to short of staff and at times takes a while to be attended. The check-in staff was helpful however when asked for room service, was asked to come to reception to be served. Never has that experience before. The gym equipment are very basic, spa facility are nice but hotel has some complicated process to obtain bath robe and keys for locker from reception. Bath robe and room slippers should be available in all rooms and customers should not be expected to come to reception to obtain them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birminhgam, UK

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My husband and I came to Bruges for three nights as a short break. The hotel was clean and of an excellent standard. The hotel is in a great central location for exploring the city. If we come back to Briges we will definitely be staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geleen

Goede keus!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Perfecte ligging midden in het centrum. Er is een mogelijkheid om onder het hotel te parkeren, erg fijn. Kamers zagen er netjes uit met heerlijke bedden. Het ontbijt was uitgebreid en lekker. Een pluspunt is dat we ook in de spa zijn geweest.