Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel was nice

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I did enjoy the hotel,too far from Central Brugge but hotel was very clean and had nice rooms
4 out of 5
by Hannah

Overall good hotel but can be improved

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is 10-15mins away from central Bruges. You can always drive to central station, park there for €3.60 a day and get a free shuttle to central. The hotel can also book you a taxi for €26 return (€2 supplement after 10pm). Personally, as we had to use the taxi and parking, it would probably have been more cost effective if we stayed in central. The room service staff were very nice but the front desk staff can be more abrupt and I often felt like if I was dusted off. There is no hand wash/soap, it's all in a tub of combined shampoo and body wash, which I found quite unhygienic.
5 out of 5
by Beata

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wanted a hotel near Brugge this was 6 kilometres away but the hotel had a good system pay 26 Euro and a taxi would take you into town and then a restaurant would call you a taxi back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed there for 2 nights. Staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Food was nice too. Room a good size unfortunately we didn't have the sofa that was featured on the booking but an extra bed. Really close to the city centre by car. Thank you :-) the grounds also looked lovely and great views of the cows feeding in a nearby field.
3 out of 5
by Professor N A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel, Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I liked every thing but the food very expensive. They have a wonderful park to walk and warm swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioning. If you open window noise loud from motor way
Location: Location okay, not far from Center
Hotel ok but air con needed towels old folks old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Tired hotel in desperate need of a makeover

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel needs modernising.
The hotel is in the perfect location if you are driving in Bruges. Set inside a wooded area, close to the motorway. The hotel desperately needs a makeover, the carpets are all terribly stained in the rooms, the furniture is shabby. The hotel reception staff are unhelpful and unfriendly as opposed to the catering staff who are friendly and happy to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice located if you have a car

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation
Rooms need some renovation, towels were not in the room