Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Bruges in May

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Extremely well located close to the centre of Bruges; reasonable room rates.
Location: Bruges is small and compact - 3 minute walk from hotel to main square.
Very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff; breakfast buffet had something for everyone - plenty of fresh fruit and hot dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Great Hotel in the middle of Bruges

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, breakfast and the parrot
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located. Easy walking distance to everything: beer, frites and chocolate museums, art galleries, more chocolate shops than you can imagine.
The hotel was fantastic. The only was that Expedia had not done anything about my request for a twin room as I was travelling with my daughter. The hotel immediately relocated us to another room as they were not fully booked. (This proves that Expedia ignored my request.) The room was very spacious and comfortable with a good selection of toiletries provided. The buffet breakfast was really really good and the reception staff who double up as bar staff were very friendly as was the parrot whose name is Coco. If I return to Bruges I will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location close to centre

Posted May 9, 2017
Only a scenic 15 minute walk away from Bruges station the hotel is in a quiet street just off the main square. Lots to do and see all day and in the evening the hotel had lots of comfortable areas to relax in away from our room. The breakfast was well worth having with a great selection and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire , UK

Great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Just returned from a three night stay . The location of the hotel was great . Just a few minute walk from the main square and close to shops and restaurants. Having picked the location for the convience I was concerned that it may be noisy but this was not the case at all . The staff were helpful and friendly . The rooms were clean and comfortable . I would definitely return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel close to Market

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Perfect for a short break in Bruges. A few minutes walk from the main square. Staff very friendly. Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbly located

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel located in centre of Bruges affording superb immediate access to this fascinating city. Despite being located so centrally, there was almost no disturbance from noise. Room was clean and comfortable; as so much time was spent exploring, little was required in the way of facilities, but we had all we wanted. Bathroom clean and spacious. (Continental) Breakfast exceeded expectations with good selection and helpful staff. This hotel was great value and far exceeded expectations and made our visit all the more memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall,England

3 Night Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: Centre of City with cafes and bars less than 30 seconds away. 10 minute walk to any of the old city gates. Markt a minute away. Shops a minutes walk
Great location,2 minute walk from The Markt and in between the 2 main shopping streets. Less than 8 Euros for a taxi from station(04/17). In a quiet side street a very welcoming entrance and reception, where the parrot resides. Warm friendly staff. Those on reception also work the bar so best go there first if you want a drink, but this is Bruges so most drink out. Room 255 very large, clean and comfy bed with en-suite, safe and drinks including small fridge. Breakfast was buffet style with hot or cold food and drinks available. A good way to start your day. WiFi no problem either instant connection and no dropping out experienced. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would do so next time we visit this great little city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, Australia

Excellent hotel - close to main square

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: quality of rooms and friendly helpful staff
Location: location is great - close to main square
staff were very helpful and friendly. staff gave great directions and options on dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern

Good central hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Would definitely recommend this hotel. Very central. Easy to pop back during a busy day sight seeing. Breakfast good. Facilities good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, service and staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: location and facilities
Nice and pleasure, we for sure will comeback again