Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: helpfull staff
Cons: room service
Location: fab location everything is nearby
Great staff and location rooms in need of refurbishment breakfast ok but limted on choice lovely welcoming open fire and the new area v nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingswinford West Midlands

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We stayed here for a long weekend and I have to say it was fabulous the hotel staff were really pleasant and couldn't do enough for you! The rooms and the hotel were modern and clean and the hotel is so close to main square! And the parrot in the hotel reception is just amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon England

Right in the centre of Bruges,perfect!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Our fourth stay in this hotel. The staff are really helpful, rooms comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was very good and the location of the hotel is great for shopping and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This is a small hotel in the perfect location for the Market square. The hotel staff are warm and friendly and very helpful. We had the family room which was very spacious even if in need of a little updating, although very clean and comfortable (part of the hotel is new and we stayed in the older part). I would be happy to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Nice, clean and central

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Staff were polite and helpful, hotel was very clean and room was in good state. They even have a parrot in the waiting area which was a novelty. Apart from a random power cut during our stay i thought it was a very nice hotel and breakfast was also notably good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster UK

Great location, right in the center

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel is in 2 sections, old and new. We were in the new part at the back. Beautiful decor in public areas and our room had a lovely separate seating area. Plenty of storage space and nice and clean. Staff could not have been any more pleasant and helpful, nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on food. Loads of cafes and restaurants close by .... recommend Bruge Bistro, just out the back door opposite Druids Cellar (a great quirky bar run by a real ex-pat character!), we had a great meal there and again, staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are looking word to welcome you again at Hotel Acacia. Kind regards, Laura Debever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Bruges Break

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Location: It is situated in the city centre close to shops, great bars and restaurants, with museums for those that enjoy finding out about the area.
The hotel is conveniently situated in the centre of old Bruges which is exactly what we wanted. No long walks before we got anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hull

Lovely hotel right in the centre of Bruges

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Just had a 2 night stay at this lovely hotel. Rooms are lovely and comfortable with plenty of space. Staff friendly and very helpful. Its only a very short walk to the Markt where part of the christmas market is held and the shops are even closer. Had a brilliant time and will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Good hotel, better than expected. Central to Bruges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

great location in a great town

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: so near the square it was crazy!
room was fairly small but more than adequate - very clean and tidy breakfast was fine staff were great