Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and centrally located. However I felt I was staying in a dorm instead of a paying guest in a hotel. We received so much instruction from the owner. She talked too much without considering that we traveled far and just wanted to go to our room and rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests Thank you for your ranking dough we regret it is anonymous !?.as for us impossible to check. I'm afraid our small 3 star hotel created with the help of an interior designer.!? offering breakfast in the garden a lift even a hotel garage beautiful decorated rooms does not suite the description of Hotel Alegria *** ? As for check in. It is true we offer information breakfast check out etc If guests look for info ( by asking things ) about Brugge we offer a map and even a reduction card on all private activities and private musea there again info is offered If guests are tired and ask us to postpone the information we do without hesitation. Some guests do not even need info as they have been in Brugge before We regret nothing was told to us at check in. Something we really regret But I promise I wil do my best not to talk to quickly in the future Best regards Reception Hotel Alegria *** Family De Muynck Hotel Alegria ***
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much mosquitoes

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Too much mosquitoes. I always travel EU but first time that I encounter that there's no AC on 3 star hotel. Veronique could have been a little friendlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm afraid that 80% of all 3 star hotels in Brugge have no AC ,( as needed only max 8 days in a year ) 4 star hotels have the EU norm to follow and have AC standard. Kindly note we have a temperate climate being close to the sea. No big heat peaks or extreem cold. So it is not really necessary Bruges is surrounded by water ( the wonderful reitjes or canals where medieval houses stand in the water trough it's beauty called the Venice of the North ) Sometimes we have a short period on which all hotels provide vans pomades sticks plugs for guests to protect from mosquitos dough not all are sensible..The wonderful side about the warmth is that having this in september walks and terraces are the most wonderful thing to do ! As soon fall will be there We really regret and hope that the offered info will clear up all misunderstanding as I assure you madam if guests prefer discreet or distant we are discreet or at distance . if guests are looking for contact we offer contact sometimes it is not easy to find out what guests want but I assure you we will keep on trying ..as we are Hotel Alegria ***
5 out of 5
by ALEXANDRE from Vallirana (Barcelona) CATALOGNE.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Veronique nous à fait sentir très en famille.
5 out of 5
by Mads

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage und sehr freundlich.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt im Hotel. Die Lage war Top. Wir waren sehr schnell im Zentrum. Sehr freundliche betreiber des Hotels.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Redondo Beach, CA

Wonderful hotel in a perfect central location.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay in beautiful Bruges! The room was clean and nicely decorated. The hotel management was very helpful, the breakfast was good, and the location was perfect! Bruges is an enchanting picturesque city, and this hotel was right in the middle of it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Location: Hotel liegt unmittelbar am Rand der Innenstadt - sehr praktisch :-)
Das Alegria war unsere Ausgangsbasis für ein tolles Wochenende in Brügge.
5 out of 5
by CZARNECKI from Senlis

séjour fantastique

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Notre séjour a été fantastique.l accueil des propriétaires est très chaleureux et surtout L hôtel est très bien entretenu et très agréable pour un sejour romantique. Sans oublier la ville dispose de beaucoup de point d intérêt la culture, la gastronomie et le shopping l hôtel est idéalement situé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels