Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice to be back

Posted May 29, 2017
As with my last stay it is difficult to fault this beautifully decorated, clean and centrally located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice hotel in lovely part of Brugges.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, rates, staff, expansive and tasty breakfast, super-helpful staff, great bathroom.
Cons: Luggage racks would be nice...
Location: See above. Very close to lots of shops and restaurants, historic city center. Ideal location.
Loved the location - next to nice streets of shops and restaurants, close to historic city center. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Nice little Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly welcome,comfortable bed,room quite small but we knew we were in a budget room when we booked,couple of small hanging cupboards at the side of the bed RB with BBC 1 and 2,no aircin but ceiling fan,small but very well laid out bathroom,good shower over bath,nice breakfast,very quiet area but easy walk to Markt Square. No parking but we dropped our luggage of then drove to the station car park and paid €10.50 from Friday to Monday,you can catch a bus back to the centre for free by showing your car park ticket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in an ideal location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: We couldn't fault the facilities, comfortable decent sized bedroom and bathroom,tastefully decorated. Our hosts sharing their knowledge of the area.
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: Great location near a picturesque little square in an old part of town. Only a few minutes walk from the centre. Great boat trips and windmills
We have just returned from a couple of nights staying at this lovely hotel. It is situated a few minutes walk from the main square, yet it is peaceful whilst being convenient for everything we needed. The hotel has character,yet has modern .facilities. The area has so much to do and see we would like to return sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Warm & Inviting

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, great location, good breakfast, welcoming staff.
Cons: Not really an improvement - just a note that you will have to park your car a short walk away in a parkade. Not a negative for us though.
Location: Everything! Old town square, great sites, canal tours, good food. Everything was within 20 minute walk from us.
Hotel Biskajer was the perfect place for our visit. Our room was a great size, with space to move and sit, and we had a lovely view of the cute little streets. The bed slept great and I am still dreaming about how soft the sheets were. The room was super quiet, and we never heard anything our whole stay. We, were, however, awoken to the delicious smell of fresh bread coming from the kitchen in the morning ;-) The owners were so kind and inviting, greeting us by name every time we entered and exited, and when we came down for breakfast in the morning - it was obvious that they have a great love for their hotel and want your stay to be genuinely excellent. Breakfast was delicious - providing juice, coffee (or cappuccino in my case), bread, croissants, jam, meats & cheese and eggs. It was the perfect European breakfast to start the day. The location was perfect - just a 5-7 minute walk from the town square, but just enough outside of the central area to give you access to good restaurants that are not overpriced. We had excellent dinners just a few minutes walk from the hotels both nights. We don't have a single complaint. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to couples looking for a quiet getaway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Brugge Centre and

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good service and a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camberley

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel was in a good location for exploring the town centre. The room was ok and clean but only negative was no kettle in room so had to go down stairs and use a kettle next to reception. Breakfast was ok but we did feel the owner wanted to keep the amount of food out to a minimum and we did have to ask a couple of times for more items. Overall though a very nice hotel and we would definitely return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from worcester

Autumn city break

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location is on a quiet side street, away from the hustle and bustle of the centre, but actually only five minutes walk away from the main squares.
We have just returned from a wonderful weekend in Bruges. We were made very welcome at the Hotel Biskajer. Our room, no 201 was spacious, with a large, comfortable bed. The hotel is situated on a quiet side street, yet is less than 5 minutes walk from the main squares. There are several lovely cafes and restaurants just around the corner. For us, it was a perfect location and we'd certainly stay here again. If you like to visit museums etc. would recommend purchasing a Bruges City Card from the Information centre. They also give a very useful guidebook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Great stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and welcoming. Stored cases till the room was ready. Nice, quiet room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was nice - ham, cheese, eggs, cereal, bread, cake and jams. 5 min walk to central square. Would definitely stay again.
Cons: Nothing really. Bear in mind at breakfast you boil your own eggs in a machine, leave the egg in longer than instructed.
Location: Central location with many bars and restaurants. Caught a train to Ghent and had a lovely day but the station is a good 15 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location is great. Easy to get to and remember where it was. The hotel was clean, comfortable and enjoyable. We stayed there for 6 nights and every day we came back to the hotel to chocolates and cut and funny towel arrangements! It was a small detail but it was what made a difference because you can tell they care about their establishment.
Cons: There was nothing that we did not like about the hotel.
Location: It is Bruges... there is everything to do.