Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Aug 14, 2016
El recepcionista es nefasto, despota y descortés. La ubicación es buena y el desayuno increíble!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

Nice location but bad memory due to a hotel clerk

Posted Jul 9, 2016
There was an electric tea kettle and some tea bags on the stand between hotel desk and elevator. Since we carry our own electric tea kettle, my wife just took a tea bag on our way to our room. All of a sudden, the hotel clerk told loudly us "Do not take tea bags away. Use this kettle if you want some tea!" We were surprised at his voice tone rather than his comment. Another one is there was a mechanical noise through the nights while we stayed. We did not ask what that sounds were since we were worried about his rude response.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This is a calm, well-run hotel close to everything important. Parking is at some remove, but the city is quite walkable.
4 out of 5
by Ronaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Close to everything.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Room size. Breakfast.
Location: Just around the corner from the canal. Restaurants within minutes from Hotel. Choco Museum just up the street. % minutes walk from Grote Market.
Pleasant helpful staff. Value for money. Room was a good size compared to most European hotel rooms. Clean. Views from room were good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted May 9, 2016
Zimmer waren sehr sauber, hübsch eingerichtet. Personal sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Absolut empfehlenswert. Die Stadt ist ebenfalls einen Besuch wert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: I would like a kettle in my room for making tea/coffee maker.
Location: Very close to everything. Square about a 3 minute walk.
I stayed for 3 nights, had a very positive experience. Staff very attentive and friendly - very helpful in recommending nice restaurants, shops etc. Breakfast was excellent with several choices. Beds comfortable, nice shower. Nice view of courtyard across the street. I had tea in the bar every afternoon - library with local books to look at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Lovely hotel a five minute walk from main square.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The owners were very gracious and helpful, room was spacious and exceptionally well kept, breakfast was delicious and there were lots of choices. The hotel was quiet, beds comfortable and we had great sleeps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

駅からはバスで10分ほど、中心部へは徒歩圏で便利なホテル!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
ロケーション;駅からはバスで10分ほど、中心部へは徒歩圏で便利。鐘楼のある広場へも、徒歩7分ほどで行けます。 レセプション;英語は問題なく通じます。男性スタッフでしたが、物腰柔らかで親切でした。 お部屋;一人旅でしたが、ダブルサイズのベッドがあり、広さも十分。レトロな雰囲気でありながら、きちんとリノベーションされ使い勝手は良かったです。シーツ類も清潔で気持ちよく、眠ることが出来ました。冷蔵庫や湯沸かし器はありません。 シャワー+お手洗い;湯船とシャワールームが別々にありました。問題なくお湯が張れましたし、湯量+湯圧も問題なし。清潔。
5 out of 5
by Juan from Buenos Aires

Excelente!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel y atención. Muy bueno el desayuno y la ubicación tambien