Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camberley

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel was in a good location for exploring the town centre. The room was ok and clean but only negative was no kettle in room so had to go down stairs and use a kettle next to reception. Breakfast was ok but we did feel the owner wanted to keep the amount of food out to a minimum and we did have to ask a couple of times for more items. Overall though a very nice hotel and we would definitely return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from worcester

Autumn city break

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location is on a quiet side street, away from the hustle and bustle of the centre, but actually only five minutes walk away from the main squares.
We have just returned from a wonderful weekend in Bruges. We were made very welcome at the Hotel Biskajer. Our room, no 201 was spacious, with a large, comfortable bed. The hotel is situated on a quiet side street, yet is less than 5 minutes walk from the main squares. There are several lovely cafes and restaurants just around the corner. For us, it was a perfect location and we'd certainly stay here again. If you like to visit museums etc. would recommend purchasing a Bruges City Card from the Information centre. They also give a very useful guidebook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Great stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and welcoming. Stored cases till the room was ready. Nice, quiet room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was nice - ham, cheese, eggs, cereal, bread, cake and jams. 5 min walk to central square. Would definitely stay again.
Cons: Nothing really. Bear in mind at breakfast you boil your own eggs in a machine, leave the egg in longer than instructed.
Location: Central location with many bars and restaurants. Caught a train to Ghent and had a lovely day but the station is a good 15 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location is great. Easy to get to and remember where it was. The hotel was clean, comfortable and enjoyable. We stayed there for 6 nights and every day we came back to the hotel to chocolates and cut and funny towel arrangements! It was a small detail but it was what made a difference because you can tell they care about their establishment.
Cons: There was nothing that we did not like about the hotel.
Location: It is Bruges... there is everything to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Privileged

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Very near all the sites and attractions, but blissfully a block away from all the attendant activity!
It is both a stately and friendly residence. Felt safe, exquisitely treated and very happy that it had been my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Biskajer

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious room with ensuite bathroom containing both a bath and a shower. Comfortable, quiet, and clean. Breakfast good. Staff friendly & helpful.
Cons: nothing!
Location: WIthin easy walking distance of centre. Variety of museums and historic buildings. Shops, restaurants. Canals, boat & horse & cart, bus tours.
Had a lovely holiday - hotel in the centre of Bruge within easy walking distance of the Markt. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Nice continental breakfast with choice of breads, boiled egg, yoghurts, cereal, cheese and jams. Good to have use of drink making facilities in hallway to prepare hot drinks at anytime of day or night. Excellent wii fii connection. Clean and spacious room with television and comfortable chairs. Second time I've stayed at this hotel and would stay here again next time I come to Bruge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really excellent hotel. Wonderful, characterful room. Quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast is included and we really enjoyed them. You could not fault this hotel as it is excellent value. Would definitely stay here again as the location is perfect for visiting old Bruges, which is a must see town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was not so nice. Room and hotel where OK. If you are not too overly sensitive to inpatient staff, well there you go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly, always greeted us warmly and by name when coming and going from the hotel. They were also helpful whenever we had questions about the city. The room was comfortable, although a bit small. The breakfast was simple, but very good. It's a great location, 2 minute walk from Markt Square and lots of shopping. Really the only cons about the hotel was that it was hot in our room and the street noise was too loud to have the window open over night (there is a ceiling fan though) and there was also an incredibly bright street light outside our window which lit up our room, even with the curtains closed. Over all, a really great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Very Clean, Very Welcoming and Close to Everything

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, great location, great welcome, good room & breakfast. Facilities modern. Had a two night stay but still had room cleaned after first night. Excellent. !!! Have stayed in Brugge many times and often small hotels in Brugge can be very dated. This was great, good value and will be our first choice next time.