Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ruhiges Hotel direkt am Kanal

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Wir waren eine ganze Woche im Hotel und fanden es großartig! Nettes Personal und super Lage! Alles war sauber und auch Extrawünsche wurden 1A berücksichtigt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel und Bilder stimmen nicht überein

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Der Hotel Bourgoensch Hof hat offensichtlich das benachbarte Hotel Erasmus übernommen und dort waren wir untergebracht. Das Zimmer war laut und schmutzig, die Bettwäsche hat äußerst unangenehm gerochen und es war sehr LAUT. Und zwar so laut, dass die Fenster zur Schlafenszeit geschlossen bleiben mussten. Alles in allem sehr enttäuschend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quant Hotel Overlooking Canal

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It is located in heart of old city, right on the canal. Breakfast range and ambience very good.
Cons: Floorboard at top of stairs on level 2 feels dangerous to step on.
Location: Very close to canal boat cruises (a must do). Easy walking distance to churches and museums.
Although built in 17th century this hotel was fairly well maintained. Room was nice and big. Bed comfortable. We had a canal view room, which was very spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leuk hotel midden in het centrum van Brugge

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: authentiek hotel midden in het centrum
Cons: wifi slecht
Location: fiets gehuurd bij fietsenhandel de ketting 6 euro.
goed hotel, prima ontbijt, midden in centrum. Er was een parkeergarage in de buurt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Nice centrally located hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very close to Markt. Good location. Clean hotel. Nice view of canals from the hotel. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel very close to canal & the main sight

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel with a great location! I was supposed to only stay in Bruges for one night and loved the city so much I extended it to 3. I changed rooms a couple times. I LOVED the basement canal view room. Every picture you see of Bruges has the facad of the hotel in it. Typical European breakfast is included but if you want a fancier American breakfast option you can go across the small courtyard to the other hotel. Excellent location and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK Oxford.

Better than I expected

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It's location and quaintness set ont the side of the river.
Cons: The breakfast coffee. Wi fi a bit weak but we were on the 3rd floor.
Location: We walked easily with cases to and from to the railway station to the hotel. About 1/2 hour. We are fit 70 yr olds.
I chose this hotel because of the location and was not disappointed. Could walk to all the sight seeing places and museums and get a boat road just a few yards down the street. Lovely view of Bruges from my room which was clean and nicely decorated. The stairs were a bit steep but there was a convenient lift to the second floor. The staff were very helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great view from a canal side room.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Faded grandeur - the beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean but breakfast service was poor - had to ask for coffee and water to be refilled, cheese ran out and despite asking how to get a boiled egg didn't see one..... There was a big hollow/hole in the hall floor on the third floor which caught us out the first time we walked the hallway and a lick of paint would not have gone astray nor some carpet shampoo. Great location though and very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania / UK

Nice hotel , excellent location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent location , brilliant surroundings , decent rooms , standard breakfast , good price.
Cons: Maybe a bit of redecoration as the rooms look a bit dated . Keep in mind that the price was decent. A local bicycle rental option .
Location: One of the best locations , all sites and attractions are within walking distance.
Excellent location , brilliant surroundings , decent rooms , standard breakfast , good price.
5 out of 5
by Ayhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels