Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, generous space, quiet and yet in the middle of everything.
Cons: It could do with a lick of paint and a bit of a spruce up, but I understand it is in the middle of a refurb, so the owners obviously are on to this.
Location: Slap bang in the middle of town with the Markt, the Belfort, The Burg all within 2 minutes walk. Also a good spot for setting off for a canal walk.
Definitely an old school hotel with faded grandeur style charm. We loved our stay here, the room was in a perfect spot with breathtaking views overlooking the canal and was huge, warm and clean. It wasn't all shiny new and corporate so if you are looking for lux this is not the place for you. But it was in such a amazing place and we loved it's slightly mis matched shabby charm. Staff were helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast generous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down and poorly managed

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleaniliness
The room we got was not clean. The fridge was still full of the previous guests items. We booked a room for 2 Adults and 1 child, but had to pay for the cot in addition to that. The daily charge of the cot appears rather steep for what you get - not a very comfortable fold away cot. Staff are friendly and the location is brilliant, but the hotel looks and feels tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It's ALL about the view!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This hotel is right in the middle of the famous Bruges view, a really pretty spot. If you book a canal view room you'll have a lovely outlook and the company of ducks and swans drifting by! (The ducks can be a bit loud first thing in the morning, but we didn't mind that for a very short stay. More than three mornings being woken up by quacking might have been too much.) The room we had was big and comfortable and clean. We had to ask for milk which wasn't provided, and more teabags, of which there were never quite enough. We didn't opt to have the hotel breakfast as we had understood there were no cooked options and there were plenty of cafes nearby offering more variety. Staff were friendly and helpful when we asked questions and overall there's a warm, welcoming atmosphere. We were there as a couple and it proved to be a nice, romantic hotel choice. I can't say whether it would be good for families but one thing to bear in mind is you have to walk past a sex shop on your way to the front door! There are some quite adult things displayed in the shop window that might not be suitable for younger eyes. All in all, glad we chose this hotel and grateful to have had a lovely, central base in Bruges from which to stroll out and enjoy the city. Best chocolate shop in our view is the one over the road from this hotel called Chocolate ou Praline. Don't miss it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Nice hotel in nice city

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This hotel was definitely worth the money. Very quaint and small, but overlooks the canals. The hotel is central to everything you could possibly want in Brugge, like Chocolate Street and the city square. There are plenty of places to grab a bite to eat or one of Belgiums many beer options close by. Check out 2Be just a few doors down. Awesome beer. The only "complaint" I have is the poor showed set up but that was so minor it didn't even matter. Staff is great and super helpful- they allow you to lock up your luggage with them so you don't have to carry it around if your room isn't quite ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Position and convenience
Cons: Lacked charm
The hotel is in an excellent position in the centre of town and the canal views fantastic. We didn't eat there and so cannot comment but the restaurant looked nice and breakfast standard continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, very central
The hotel was under some renovation and we were woken up by the noise on the first morning of the stay. We were not informed of the renovations when we checked in and would have requested a different room if we were made aware. The wifi did not seem to work anywhere in the hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice hotel, literally minutes away from bars and restaurants. They were currently in the midst of redevelopment, which was hardly noticeable it slightly reflected in my rating but overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Gwann, Malta

Posted Nov 24, 2016
A very good budget hotel. Very helpful staff and breakfast was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel undergoing renovation, so some building work, but not too intrusive. location excellent, right in town. room warm, clean and comfortable breakfast, standard continental old part of the hotel, overlooking the canal was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay. Wonderful view. Nice bed

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quaint and exactly what we were looking for. The room was a nice size and we were fortunate to have a room overlooking the canal and historic buildings. Frankly the view was beautiful. We were able to open the windows and sit on the window ledge and admiring the view. Loved watching the swans float by. Breakfast was included...normal European food. The staff was friendly. The bed very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.