Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would highly recommend

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Rrecently refurbished
Cons: Wardrobe in room
Location: Brilliant location
Lovely hotel close to all amenities and sight seeing places to visit. Must do the boat ride and brewery tour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

One of the best

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Although there are restaurants along the 2 shopping streets and market square, try small shop called Maria's just down the street. Great food!
Travelling with my husband and teenage daughter, it was difficult to find a room large enough to accommodate the three of us, but the Hotel de Castillion was an excellent choice. First of all, the entire hotel is gorgeous--the decor is very elegant. The rooms are very clean, and the bathroom with it's two sinks was large enough for my daughter and I to get ready (put on make up) in the morning at the same time. Great coffee machine in the room, and the caramels at the front and in the room are delicious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great! Church of Our Lady and chocolate street are 2 minutes away. Market Square area is within 5 minutes. Begijnhof area is about 5 minutes away in the opposite direction and is so lovely. If you don't have a lot of luggage and go through the park, you can walk from the train station to the hotel. It takes about 10 minutes. The hotel is across from St. Salvator, so it is easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Exceptionally beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated and finished, extremely spacious and comfortable bedroom.
Cons: Breakfast room within the basement was rather cold, primarily due to the tiled floor. Maybe consider providing floor rugs during colder months?
Location: Ideal location 10min walk from station and 5mins from central square (Markt). Museums, restaurants, bars and the brewery (good tour) all nearby.
We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe room which was simply fabulous. The room and hotel were beautifully decorated and furnished. Our room on the top floor was very spacious, with a large and very comfortable bed, separate dressing room and coffee-making area. It was also very quiet, which was wonderful for a relaxing break. Service throughout was very good. As a tea (I took my own herbal tea bags) rather than coffee drinker I eventually worked out how to use the coffee maker to simply produce hot water (tip- it helps if you remove the coffee capsule your husband has previously left in there!). The breakfast buffet was extensive - bacon, scrambled egg, potato cakes - plus selection of breads, cakes, waffles, cheese, cold meats, smoked salmon, cereals, yogurts , fruit juice and cava too, which seemed rather popular with guests! Breakfast was not included in our room rate and initially we thought 15Euros was rather steep, but having looked round what else there was to offer in Bruges we felt this was fair value for money. The hotel was ideally located just an easy10min walk from Bruges station and within minutes of the central square. There were restaurants, bars and tearooms within a few minutes walk. We have travelled a lot and this was one of the best hotel rooms (room 206) we have ever been lucky enough to stay in. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Anuroop

Great hotel to stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was A+. The whole hotel was so enchanting from exterior and interior. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Natalie W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming hotel, great location, welcoming staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Bruges is a special place. Hotel de Castillion is a wonderful base from which to explore the city. The hotel is easy to access from the rail station yet is close to all the points of interest. The staff is warm, friendly, and very professional. The rooms are very well appointed. The breakfast was the best we had in all the hotels we visited over ten days in France, Belgium, and the Netherlands.
5 out of 5
by Darren from Watford

Stunning !!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful family run hotel. It has just gone through a complete renovation and it is stunning in all areas , all the rooms are of an exceptional standard and very spacious with unexpected details and finishing touches. This hotel is in the most prime position in the heart of Bruges . We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough , we will certainly return ourselves !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This hotel has beautiful and clean rooms. It has nice services and it is comfortable. The staff is polite and kind. After all that hotel is very nice and less expensive than others.
5 out of 5
by Virginie

Hotel familial et agréable

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Superbe ville propre et accueillante . Hotel difficile d accès en voiture sinon tout était parfait et original .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, centraal gelegen

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Zeer mooi hotel, alles tot in de puntjes verzorgd. Lekker ontbijt. Centraal gelegen, auto kan je in de parking laten staan en lekker wandelen door het mooie Brugge. Dit hotel is een echte aanrader