Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Excellent position overlooking the canal at Dijver

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Pleasant views from our Canal-side bedroom. Interesting décor. Clean room, with the usual room facilities provided, plus a good coffee machine.
Cons: A non-slip rubber mat, provided for use in the slippery bath. A menu, showing what is available for breakfast and a slightly more extensive choice.
Location: Centrally located but outside noise from roads & canal was never a nuisance. Near to boats, museums, churches, Markt, Burg, Vismarkt & choc shops.
The hotel is centrally situated in the city so we found that walking to all the major sights was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Lovely hotel, great location, courteous & helpful staff. Comfortable bed, very clean. Breakfast buffet was small selection- wonderful pastry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Atmosphere Central

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Taste, style, decor, history. Great breakfast staff, excellent room maids. Great with kids.
Cons: One of the front desk staff was ok, the others were just miserable; a complete contrast to everything else at the hotel.
Location: You could spend several days visiting and enjoying just the shops and sites within 500m of the hotel, let alone the myriad of sights etc beyond that.
Great location, excellent decor and taste; we were there for Christmas and the experience did not disappoint. Most tasteful decorations blended well with the history and style of the building to create a 'Christmas card' picture experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect for sightseeing in the centre of the city. It was ideally located in a quiet street which meant there was good respite from the crowds and noise. The staff were really friendly and accommodating and the hotel itself was really comfortable. The attention to detail was second to none and breakfast especially was delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel offers an amazing experience. It was one of those hotels who pamper you all the way. From the complimentary water and chocolates at the reception, to the complementary water and chocolates inside the room, to the care package they gave us when we were leaving with water and apples. The room is BEAUTIFUL with the old style, amazing bed and beautiful furniture and drapes. They also offer a great breakfast with lots of varieties and eggs made to your taste on the spot. The breakfast restaurant has a beautiful view of the canal so we really enjoyed sitting there. There is also a back terrace on the canal, I'm assuming it would be amazing in warmer weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
In my honest opinion, I was not impressed by this hotel, at all. When I checked in I asked if I could be upgraded (because I was already being charged a semi hefty price of $190 per night) to one of the nicer rooms (such a suite, or a room not on ground floor like the one she gave me). The front desk person said that the room they had me in was a nice room and did not compromise with me. The room was small and hot, even with AC running. The bed, not comfy. The hotel does not serve food at night or during the day, this was unfortunate when I became hungry for dessert and red wine around 10pm. I inquired about a glass of Red Wine at the front desk and apparently the hotel only has one type of Red Wine available which is a Bordeaux. I thought a hotel that gets reviews of being "So Amazing" should have some wine options for their guests to choose from, especially being located SO CLOSE to France. The receptionist kindly offered to bring a glass of the Bordeaux they had to my room, along with some chocolates for dessert. I accepted, and this actually ended up being just right. The receptionist's colleague who brought the wine and chocolate to my room was extremely kind, friendly, and talkative. I enjoyed having him as a staff member at the hotel during my stay. The breakfast room, and the library sitting room were VERY nice and well furnished, both with fireplaces. Extremely cozy feel. The breakfast was not amazing but it was better than a standard continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely small hotel with attentive staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Public rooms are especially beautiful. Staff is friendly and offers excellent suggestions. Location could not be better. We have stayed here multiple times. This was the first time we had a room in the street side which was a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical and elegant

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
What a magical experience visiting Brugge. The magic of Hotel de Orangerie is what made this trip. Charming, elegant, beautiful and friendly all added to the adventure. This was the visit of a lifetime and my husband and I will forever be grateful for the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wanna stay again

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great bespoke hotel. Favourite room was the lounge room with a fire place. Lovely rooms, good long weekend in Brugges. Hotel on tad expensive side but saying that Brugges is a very expensive place!