Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stevenage, England

Short walk to the centre

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: near where I wanted to be
A very friendly run small hotel, very clean and only a short walk to the main square with all the bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Heathfield

Christmas break

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was 10 minutes from city centre She stairs can be abit steep but apart from that it's a lovely place to stay
5 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stay disrupted by fire alarm during the night.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford UK

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Convient location Comfortable, relaxed atmosphere Spotlessly clean
Cons: The room did not have much floor space.
Location: The hotel is 15 - 20 minutes to Bruges centre, where there are all the usual tourists attractions and some wonderful bars and cafes
We were spending a few days in Bruges and this hotel was fine for what we needed. It was a 15 - 20 minute walk to the centre, and a comfortable place to sleep at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Excellent Hospitality

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The air conditioning in hotter weather
Location: Burges itself has a lot of museums, waterways and places of interest. There is always something different around the next corner.
We went in May. B&B was a 5 minute walk from the centre of Bruges, which to us was an added advantage, as it was quiet and in a very pleasant area. You could walk anywhere within the city and was a very central location for that. We had secure parking for 10 Euros per night. The rooms were very light and comfortable and a very nice en suite shower and toilet. The beds were extremely comfortable and spacious. Not recommended for anyone who cannot climb 2 - 3 floors, as there was no lift and the staircases very very narrow, but that was an additional part of the quaintness of the building. Breakfast was very nice, but there was no full breakfast, which wasnt a problem as far as we were concerned. it was nice to have a light breakfast. Hilde was a lovely hostess and landlady and was always very cheerful and helpful. The only down side would have been if we had gone during the hotter weather, as there was no air conditioning in the room. However, I would recommend it. The only thing you have to be aware of is the cost of food in bruges as it is very expensive. However, there are two or 3 Carrefore supermarkets, so you can at least get a decent priced lunch.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Devon

Quiet and characterful

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very characterful hotel on the northern side of Bruges. It's not in the centre but we actually enjoyed walking back at night as the canals are illuminated, and it's not really very far. It's very quiet at night, so you get a good night's sleep. Our room was comfortable although the large bathroom had a lot of wasted space with a separate toilet that was really tiny. Staff were friendly. I would be happy to return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

An enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The location and the breakfast
Cons: The bed firmness.
Location: We visited the town center and we rented bike to go to Damme.
Everything was perfect, the staff, the location ( away from the busy center but only a 10 minute walk) and the breakfast. I would have taken a harder bed but the room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Accrington uk

Middle aged couple - 4 nights Feb '15

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We found our room comfortable and clean but small, the bathroom had a rain shower which was excellent. The service provided was very good, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was basic but more than adequate. Carrying bags up the narrow steep staircase to the room was awkward -no lift-. The hotel is a pleasant 7 mins walk from the Markt with shops, restaurants and bars on route. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Nice, basic hotel within walking distance of town.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Small and friendly, clean and warm.
Cons: Maybe a little more imagination for breakfast but price would probably then be an issue.
Location: Relatively near to town, restaurants and bars. Good bus service. Railway station a short bus ride away, easy access to Brussels, Ghent.
Room was warm and quite comfortable, bed was clean and fairly comfortable, though pillows were a bit 'lumpy'. Breakfast was basic, the option of a boiled egg helped but generally didn't expect much more for this reasonably priced small hotel. Very clean. Not too long a walk into town, bus service, if required, was frequent.