Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bremen Germany

Excellent location, quiet neighborhood.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Modern conveniences in an old setting.
Location: Everything. Bruges is small.
We spent four nights at Hotel de Pauw. The family-run hotel is friendly and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The owners were always ready to help with information and recommendations. Bruges itself is unique and the central market square is an easy 10 minute walk away. All other attractions are as easily reached by foot. Looking forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt in einer angenehmen Atmosphäre. Leider ist sehr ringhörig, sodass Gespräche vom Nebenzimmer zu hören sind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stay disrupted by fire alarm during the night.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Les états unis

Hôtel de Pauw

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Cet hôtel est très bon en ce qui concerne le location et la propriété. On peut marcher au centre ville à peu près de dix minutes. Le petit déjeuner est gratuit aussi. J'ai eu un petit problème avec la machine et ma carte bancaire quand je quittais l'hôtel et il fallait que je paie avec les billets, donc pas un grand problème mais inconvénient. En tout cas, j'ai beaucoup aimé l'hôtel et je resterai là dans l'avenir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford UK

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Convient location Comfortable, relaxed atmosphere Spotlessly clean
Cons: The room did not have much floor space.
Location: The hotel is 15 - 20 minutes to Bruges centre, where there are all the usual tourists attractions and some wonderful bars and cafes
We were spending a few days in Bruges and this hotel was fine for what we needed. It was a 15 - 20 minute walk to the centre, and a comfortable place to sleep at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Excellent Hospitality

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The air conditioning in hotter weather
Location: Burges itself has a lot of museums, waterways and places of interest. There is always something different around the next corner.
We went in May. B&B was a 5 minute walk from the centre of Bruges, which to us was an added advantage, as it was quiet and in a very pleasant area. You could walk anywhere within the city and was a very central location for that. We had secure parking for 10 Euros per night. The rooms were very light and comfortable and a very nice en suite shower and toilet. The beds were extremely comfortable and spacious. Not recommended for anyone who cannot climb 2 - 3 floors, as there was no lift and the staircases very very narrow, but that was an additional part of the quaintness of the building. Breakfast was very nice, but there was no full breakfast, which wasnt a problem as far as we were concerned. it was nice to have a light breakfast. Hilde was a lovely hostess and landlady and was always very cheerful and helpful. The only down side would have been if we had gone during the hotter weather, as there was no air conditioning in the room. However, I would recommend it. The only thing you have to be aware of is the cost of food in bruges as it is very expensive. However, there are two or 3 Carrefore supermarkets, so you can at least get a decent priced lunch.