Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,great location!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything else
Cons: Better room
Location: All good
All good barr the room itself,looked tired with grubby marks on walls,doorhandle fell off daily,room wasn't clean even on arrival, very dusty,also room extremely hot but couldn't open window due to smell of drains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Elegant European Classic

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The service was outstanding from the moment we entered the hotel and it only got better when we arrived in our room. The room was spacious and elegant with beautiful views from the large windows. The location was perfect, just across from the canal and a short walk to the main square. To top it off, they have a relaxing indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Vandenheede Kristof, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind feedfack! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois, Wisconsin

An exceptionally good hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect. It was a quick (and interesting) walk to everything we wanted to experience in this city.
The rooms are remarkably large for a European hotel. Size aside, ours was well appointed and, after bedtime, dark and quiet. The housekeeping was faultlessly meticulous. The staff was unobtrusive and, when needed, helpful. We could not ask for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Vandenheede Kristof, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Lovely hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Four poster bed & view of canal really topped things off! We had a lovely few days in this delightful hotel. Great staff, we'd stay again, Emily & Justin Sleath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel in beautiful area of Bruges

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: A clock in the room and two bottles of water is needed (for kettle too) - The Bruges tap water is undrinkable due to the lead pipes.
Location: Everything is nearby. Wonderful.
The hotel set near centre of Bruges opposite the canal. Walkable from the train station. The interior of the hotel is beautifully decorated in a old worldly style with roaring fires in the lounge and in quite room. We had wooden flooring in our bedrooms (a most for hotel hygiene), good styled rooms with a nice rug. Staff attentive. Red wine at the right temperature, breathed and not measured (not small). We all felt as soon as we walked into the hotel 'we have arrived in Bruges and it is going to be wonderful'.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location
4 out of 5
by Christine

Convenient and Charming Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I can't imagine a better hotel to choose in terms of location and charm. It was particularly helpful in that the bus from the train station drops off right in front of the hotel. This is great if you don't want to wheel your bag or over cobblestone streets!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service but poor value

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good.... the service was - it must be said - excellent; and the room was okay - small and cluttered though. Bathroom was better but only a "mixer" shower over the bath. It was however very expensive for what it was....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to canals and centre

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent, very helpful and knowledgeable, recommended three excellent restaurants
Good stay at hotel within walking distance of all sights yet very quiet situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very central hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel has a very classic feel with modern touches and all the quirks you'd expect from a 500 year old building. Impeccable, exemplary staff and service.