Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Lovely hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Four poster bed & view of canal really topped things off! We had a lovely few days in this delightful hotel. Great staff, we'd stay again, Emily & Justin Sleath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel in beautiful area of Bruges

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: A clock in the room and two bottles of water is needed (for kettle too) - The Bruges tap water is undrinkable due to the lead pipes.
Location: Everything is nearby. Wonderful.
The hotel set near centre of Bruges opposite the canal. Walkable from the train station. The interior of the hotel is beautifully decorated in a old worldly style with roaring fires in the lounge and in quite room. We had wooden flooring in our bedrooms (a most for hotel hygiene), good styled rooms with a nice rug. Staff attentive. Red wine at the right temperature, breathed and not measured (not small). We all felt as soon as we walked into the hotel 'we have arrived in Bruges and it is going to be wonderful'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to canals and centre

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent, very helpful and knowledgeable, recommended three excellent restaurants
Good stay at hotel within walking distance of all sights yet very quiet situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Stylish hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The decor, the staff, the comfortable bed, the location and view from the window.....everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Shops and restaurants close by. A pretty 15mins walk from the station
We were fortunate to be upgraded to a canal view room with 4 poster bed, so our stay was off to a good start! The hotel is in a super convenient location a few minutes from Grotes Markt with many restaurants and shops close by. The hotel is stylish and impeccably clean and the staff so helpful and friendly. Can't fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
A beautiful well maintained hotel, very attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill, TX

A lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Had a canal view room with an amazing view. The hotel is filled with beautiful antiques. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegsnt, historic hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Elegant, historic, perfect location and courteous and knowledgabke staff. Perfection!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - very friendly & helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the whole package

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bruggeis one of my favorite cities. It can be crazy busy on weekends and in the day, but once people start leaving in the afternoon or first thing in the morning you appreciate it even more. The architecture is amazing - & so much of it. Hotel Tuilerieen's staff was very friendly and helpful, not at all stuffy. They responded promptly and the room was great. Breakfast looked great but we had to drive to meet friends so skipped it. So happy we stayed here. I've been to Brugge 11+ times and always wanted to try this hotel. Will recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
Location: So close to everything
Fab hotel Great location Great staff Room so good! Highly recommended