Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great location, just near the tourist attractions, Good Facilities, Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenerife

Muy bien situado

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Todo
Todo bastante bien, esta un poco lejos de la Estacion Central , unos 25 minutos caminando, lo que es un poco lejos dado que al ser casi todas las aceras de la ciudad de adoquines, las maletas con ruedas son bastante escandalosas. En cualquier caso esta en el centro historico y el hotel es muy bonito , el personal atento. Nos hicieron un upgrade pues durante lo que duro nuestra estancia el ascensor no funcionaba.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Overrated hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We spent one night in room 145. There was no elevator connection to the room but the receptionist was very kind to help us carry our two large luggages upstairs through the narrow steep stairs. The room was very spacious had everything you need. But the most disappointing part is the bed, it was composed of two twin beds making it look like a 'king size bed' as described. It was way too soft even for Asian standard. The soundproof was rather poor. We could hear the lady in the opposite room coughing in the middle of the night, and people walking along the stairs early in the morning. Had a bad sleep there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Period hotel very close to the centre

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Cons: The bath and shower. The parking.
Location: Go to Las Trappiste for great selection of beers and Lio Lait for fresh and tasty lunch and coffee. Dumon sells reasonably priced chocolates at 9 euro
This beautiful period hotel really is worth the stay if not for the rooms then definitely for the opulent lounge bar where you can enjoy a drink in front of traditional fire. Especially pleasing in the month of Jan when freezing outside. Some rooms are a modern and others are filled with beautiful period features. That's why I booked to stay there. My room (132) was spacious - a couch, a huge bed, a desk, TV, a lovely chandelier and tall French windows. The bathroom was nearly perfect - white marble everywhere, clean and gorgeous but practically the bath and shower did not satisfy at all. Firstly there was nowhere on the wall to fix the shower head so we had to hold the shower in one hand while you scrubbed with the other. Then you had to either stand or sit extra carefully because the water just spilled out onto the floor and flooded the bathroom. Really bad design we ended up wasting time mopping up the water with the extra towels to be able to use it comfortably. Upon check out I mentioned this to the staff who half heartedly apologised and shrugged. Parking behind the hotel is extortionate. And trying to unload the luggage from the car in front of the car without getting a ticket is impractical and a nuisance. The hotel need to offer free temporary parking for guests checking in. Otherwise go park in the underground parking around the corner - 24 hours 8.5 euro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prachtig hotel wat goed past in een prachtige stad

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: De uitstraling en de locatie
Cons: Eerlijke foto's van de kamer op de website vermelden.
Location: Prachtige locatie, aan de Dijver. Boot tocht voor de deur, alles op loop afstand. Kortom, locatie is perfect.
Zeer mooi hotel wat goed de sfeer van Brugge weergeeft, klassieke schoonheid. Het hotel is van alle gemakken voorzien. Zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Alleen was de kamer niet wat wij ervan hadden verwacht. Ergens achterin het hotel, op een hoek, bevond zich onze kamer. Een bad waar je amper in past, een groot bed, precies onder een schuin dak, waarbij je partner bij het opstaan constant zijn/haar hoofd stoot. Ook is het onmogelijk om via die kant het bed in te komen. Spijtig want goedkoop is dit hotel zeker niet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Nice place. Great location. ..........................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
This is a great location! The hotel staff is fantastic and the rooms are well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Lovely hotel not far from Market Square

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Old charm with all the comforts you need
Cons: Breakfast was a bit pricey at €25, would have had breakfast if a few euros cheaper
Location: We went for the Christmas market which was easy to get to from the hotel. We also went to the chocolate museum and a bar with 400 beers on sale! Great
Wonderful 2 night stay with friends, very comfortable room, bar lovely and welcoming, staff were charming and extremely helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel so unable to comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Old European style, right on the canal, smart and friendly staff, loved it!
Cons: Some nickel and dimeing going on, €10 for the pool, €4 for the bottle of water in the room.
Location: By this time in our trip we had had enough of churches and art museums so we hit the fritz museum and one of the beer museums. Must do the belfry.
Our experience was colored a bit by the upgrade they gave us to a stunning "executive" room with the tub and shower, all marble. Parking is an issue: double park in front, run in and they will show you how to access their lot in back or for half the €30 at a near by public lot. The staff all spoke English very well, the dinner place they recommend was splendid. There was a cozy bar with a fire place. I think this is the most beautiful town I have ever seen! Sadly we only had one night but in the morning we saw the first day of the Christmas fair: hundreds of booths, ice skating in the town square, decorations every where, it's really somethin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel full of character.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
From check-in to departure this was a very special experience. Great location, wonderful view over the canal, helpful and friendly staff, amazing breakfast and a cosy but stunning bar.