Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Très bien situé à recommander

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Situation et confort
Cons: Piscine et sauna à rouvrir
Location: En plein centre tout peut se faire à pied ou à velo
Très bel hôtel personnel disponible gentil a l écoute Seul bémol la piscine et sauna en travaux on n'avait pas été prevenu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA

BRUGE

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: SERVICE, ANTIQUE INSPIRED ROOM, VERY HELPFUL CONCIERGE DESK. OFFERED FREE WALKING TOUR WITH ROOM.
Cons: EVERYTHING BEYND EXPECTATION.
Location: GREAT LOCATION
VERY NICE EXPERIENCE . EXCELLENT INFORMATION SERVICES. VERY PERSONAL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Old charm and elegance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bruges Center, within walking distance of everythi

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: everything is just fine and elegant
Cons: nothing for us
Location: Museums, main square market, ancient fish market, boat tours, the swan lake, the 'beguinage'
Although we stayed only for one night, we loved the extremely romantic character of this exclusive hotel. It is close to everything and in Bruges of course you'll have to walk to discover so many small streets and marvelous houses and museums. We did a boat tour on the channels although we taught that there were no boats in wintertime. We saw the town in the sun of winter. Very beautiful and romantic stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed in the hotel as far as value for money is concerned. As we went in January we paid £156 which is less than the normal rate for the room, which we were informed was 300 euro. We were not aware that the room was not connected to the hotel and was actually over the other side of the road where there were no amenities. There was no restaurant open as it was out of season and we were not able to get room service, which would be expected of a 4 star hotel. As very frequent travelers for business and pleasure,we were mystified that the hotel should be classed as a 4 star establishment and would definitely not return
4 out of 5
by Luc from Helmond

middenin Brugge

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Prachtig hotel middenin de stad :-)
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice boutique hotel on a canal

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Stumbled on this on a spur of the moment trip to Brugge. Very friendly staff that wants to be helpful. Melissa was especially friendly. She gave us a number of recommendations on restaurants and shops all of which were spot on. Our room looked out over the canal and was very romantic. Breakfast was nice but a bit over priced. If we come back toBrugge we will stay here.
5 out of 5
by Sabrina from Orange County, California

Gem in the heart of Bruges!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at this quaint and charming hotel. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The rooms were decorated with lovely antiques and a beautiful king size bed but the bathroom was modern with bright lights and a heated towel rack! The location couldn't have been better situated on a quiet street but only a 3 minute walk to the main market square in the center of town. If I ever get to go back I'll be staying at Hotel Die Swaene!
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels