Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Amazingly beautiful

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Everything Except the dining area since we did not eat there
Cons: complimentary bottles of water daily & include a free breakfast (then charge more for the room).
Location: The hotel is off the road but very close to the center of the city also there is a grocery store 3 minutes walk.
Absolutely love & I will return again and stay at your hotel. Beautiful hotel and grounds.The rooms are clean. Had a little incident by checking in my in-laws (86 Years Old) in a room with lots of stairs which was difficult for them but the front desk corrected the matter shortly after. The house keeper did a great job. The common areas are beautifully manicured. Terrific place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Proud

Central to the historic Bruges Centre

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Enjoyed our stay completely. Nothing like staying in a palace to make you feel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North London

quiet, spacious and luxurious.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Historical building, good safe car park, I loved everything about this hotel.
Cons: Egg chef needed at breakfast and vegetarian options other than beans and mushrooms. No lift up to hotel reception from the car park.
Location: Everything on the doorstep, perfect location. Wonderful churches, canals, and most museums come with a fabulous Belgium beer. Spotless city.
Quiet turning off the Main Street. Lovely cool hotel, 32 degrees outside but lovely air conditioning inside. Incredibly comfortable beds, lovely bathroom with bath and walk in shower. Large room as standard and smart tv with English Channels. Very quiet and lovely towels and bed llinnen. Ok breakfast but a chocolate bar buffet!! Definitely staying again in this lovely city and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, california

Absolutely a Beautiful hotel & great landscapes

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Include breakfast With room & increase the price.
Location: There are hotels, restaurants, shopping stores, supermarket all in a walking distance.
Absolutely a beautiful hotel, great landscapes, terrific front desk staff (young lady from Spain), she was extremely helpful & accommodating to my elder in-laws. The rooms were clean & comfortable beds. In a nut we all loved our stay & if we go back to Belgium, We would stay there & recommend you to all our friends. I travel around the world all year around & I know what a great customer service is & I would like to thank the hotel management for the outstanding service they provided my family & I (California). Great service comes from great leadership. Keep up the great service & thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing breakfast!

Posted May 19, 2017
Lovely modern hotel with excellent cocktail bar, and probably the best hotel breakfast we've ever had. We were surprised and delighted that Cava and big slabs of chocolate were part of the breakfast buffet! The room was nice and comfortable, and clean. The hotel was very well situated for exploring Bruges. We'd definitely stay here again if we return to Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2017
Ideal hotel for our short break in Bruges. Central location but away from the crowds, excellent facilities and friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway to Brugge

Posted May 11, 2017
My sister and I took a two day getaway from Paris to Brugge. This hotel was so great after a long day of trains and sightseeing. The staff are lovely, the rooms and whole hotel are gorgeous and very comfortable. The breakfast was great too. Can't say enough good about this place. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester, England

Elegant hotel right in the centre of Bruges.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Quality. Service.
A short walk from everywhere you want to go! Drove from England, parked the car beneath the hotel and forgot about it. Beautifully appointed common parts and excellent staff. the bar is a delight with great service. Very comfortable bedroom with garden view and a very relaxing bed. Couple of niggles in bathroom but nothing important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Lovely spacious bedroom with very comfortable beds, very pleasant ambience - the staff provided great service.
Beautiful hotel, tucked away, in the heart of Bruges. Very helpful and friendly staff; enjoyed our three-day stay there and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Absolutely beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Accommodations were outrageously comfortable, beautiful and the staff was excellent. Couldn't be better!
Cons: Nothing at all! I wish we were here longer!
Location: I suspect this small town very crowded in the summertime, but we were here off season. Nice abbey, cathedral, tower, excellent food, beer, chocolate.
Beautiful, quaint town with excellent chocolate and beer - what could be better!