Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel in sehr schönem Gebäude

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Teppichboden im Zimmer sehr fleckig. Zimmer dunkel. Ungenügende Beleuchtung. Schöner Frühstücksraum und schöne Aussenanlagen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice, upscale, centrally located hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Central location, old renovated palace.
Cons: bar service on the terrace was poor; the a/c in our room was not very cool, even at lowest setting.
Location: Very centrally located, near market, main square, lots of restaurants.
Great location, in walking distance of everything. Overall, a good experience, but less than what we expect from a 5-star hotel. They had no concierge, no bell hops. The front desk ladies handled concierge functions and also helped with the bags if they weren't checking in someone else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
If looking for accommodation in Bruges this is the hotel to stay . It is situated up a side street 5 mins walk from the square . The hotel is spotless beds are so comfy , we had a bath and shower in our room . the hotel supply toiletries which are luxury . There is an expresso machine which makes lovely coffee. Each night this hotel does a turn down service with a chocolate for a treat . We had dinner in the terrace which was to a very high standard . Breakfast was a Buffett hot & cold choices plenty to choose from . There was even chocolate and champagne ! Would I stay here again yes without a doubt excellent choice !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A splendid experience!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
What a splendid surprise Bruges was. The Dukes' Palace Hotel is THE place to stay. Quiet, de-luxe, and a stunningly beautiful structure. The service was remarkable warm. We hope to return to Bruges some day and most definitely to the Dukes' Palace hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This is a lovely hotel with tons of character. Our room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom modern. It blended the charm of a historic property in the common areas with modern and functional design in our room. The breakfast buffet was excellent- hot and cold dishes, champagne and Belgian chocolate! We had dinner in the restaurant all 3 nights as the food quality was very good and more imaginative than in nearby brasseries. The set menu didn't change over the 3 nights and the menu is not large, so we managed between us both to cover most of the menu. All good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Superb luxury close to the centre of Bruges

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Sheer luxury. Excellent breakfast. Polite staff.
Cons: Information about finding the car park before you travel! Took us about half an hour of crawling around the beautiful 'city' streets! Sat-nav hopeless
Location: Bruges!
One night only but perfect for seeing the beautiful city of Bruges. Extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great !!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Super hotel ! Brilliant staff ! Great location! Nothing to complain about at all, want to revisit again with the family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and close to everything.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful breakfast. Nice variety of food. Very attentive staff.
Cons: nothing
Rooms are well decorated. Very comfortable bed. Quiet hotel. Attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic location with on site self parking

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Historial old building in the centre of town. Amazing decor and location.
The hotel is so unique and the breakfast buffet is amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel, quiet position, close to everything.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: The bar manager appeared fairly idle whilst the servers were busy - not a good perception whilst awaiting service and/or waiting for your drinks.
Location: Easy walk to square and the bell tower.
Loved this hotel and would happily recommend it. Check-in was managed well, good room (enjoyed the heated tiles in bathroom) although bed just a little hard for my personal liking. The breakfast buffet was excellent (included in booking). The service in the bar/restaurant was a little slow but the food was great. I left a jacket in taxi on arrival - the driver noticed and advised the hotel and next morning, when I realised it was missing, one of the staff was already on the look-out for possible owner. She then liaised with the taxi driver and organised for him to drop it off that afternoon - the way she did this and followed through during the day gave it the wow factor!