Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic location with on site self parking

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Historial old building in the centre of town. Amazing decor and location.
The hotel is so unique and the breakfast buffet is amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel, quiet position, close to everything.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: The bar manager appeared fairly idle whilst the servers were busy - not a good perception whilst awaiting service and/or waiting for your drinks.
Location: Easy walk to square and the bell tower.
Loved this hotel and would happily recommend it. Check-in was managed well, good room (enjoyed the heated tiles in bathroom) although bed just a little hard for my personal liking. The breakfast buffet was excellent (included in booking). The service in the bar/restaurant was a little slow but the food was great. I left a jacket in taxi on arrival - the driver noticed and advised the hotel and next morning, when I realised it was missing, one of the staff was already on the look-out for possible owner. She then liaised with the taxi driver and organised for him to drop it off that afternoon - the way she did this and followed through during the day gave it the wow factor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Brugge is relatively small and so everything is nearby. I've stayed in other Hotels in Brugge, but I like this one best.
Beautiful hotel, in a great location, close to shops, restaurants and the main square. Lovely grounds. Quiet. Staff are polite and efficient. We would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 名古屋

朝食にびっくり

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: 朝食。 ホテルの部屋も清潔で広さもあり、よかった。
場所もよかった。駅からスーツケースをがらがらと引っ張るには、石畳は不便でちょっと遠かったけれど、歩けない距離ではなく、マルクト広場からはすぐでロケーションはまあまあ。 びっくりしたのは、朝食にシャンパンとブラック・ホワイト・ミルクの3種のブロックのチョコレートがあったことだ。 ヨーロッパは毎年旅行するが、これは初体験!素晴らしくおいしかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and true beauty!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent hotel - would highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service lacking

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Waitress at downstairs bar took so long we gave up and left. Front desk receptionist told us to look in our book in the room when we asked how late room service was open. Said she didn't know. Hotel itself was stunning. Rooms and grounds beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Option in Bruges!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice hotel in central location with easy access to al that Bruges has to offer. We had a large room with a large bathroom and separate shower -- very pleasant upgrade from many of the other hotels we stayed in across Europe. Hotel has a lot of charm, but is fully updated. We booked through Expedia and got a very good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heemskerk

Aangenaam Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Vriendelijkheid,ruimte,architectuur en ligging
Cons: Prijzen inclusief ontbijt en een lift vanuit de parkeer garage naar de verdieping waar de receptie zich bevindt.
Location: Centrum Brugge maar toch in een oase van rust en is echt een aanrader.
Aangenaam hotel in het centrum van Brugge. Niet goedkoop maar wel waar voor je geld
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great central location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great city center location.
Cons: Wifi coverage in bedroom was very poor. Gym facility was rather poor no water fountain, no towers provided and limited equipment.
Location: Very central location with easy access to all main attractions as well as bars and restaurants.
Visited Bruges for 3 days short break. Easy to get to from Calais by car. City very good for walking, shopping and eating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plezierige culinaire shopping trip

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: De mooie gerenoveerde kamers met moderne faciliteiten.
Location: Het is erg centraal gelegen voor winkelen en bezienswaardigheden
Vriendelijk personeel. Prachtige kamers. Uitstekende uitval locatie. Het eten is heerlijk.