Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing breakfast!

Posted May 19, 2017
Lovely modern hotel with excellent cocktail bar, and probably the best hotel breakfast we've ever had. We were surprised and delighted that Cava and big slabs of chocolate were part of the breakfast buffet! The room was nice and comfortable, and clean. The hotel was very well situated for exploring Bruges. We'd definitely stay here again if we return to Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2017
Ideal hotel for our short break in Bruges. Central location but away from the crowds, excellent facilities and friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway to Brugge

Posted May 11, 2017
My sister and I took a two day getaway from Paris to Brugge. This hotel was so great after a long day of trains and sightseeing. The staff are lovely, the rooms and whole hotel are gorgeous and very comfortable. The breakfast was great too. Can't say enough good about this place. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester, England

Elegant hotel right in the centre of Bruges.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Quality. Service.
A short walk from everywhere you want to go! Drove from England, parked the car beneath the hotel and forgot about it. Beautifully appointed common parts and excellent staff. the bar is a delight with great service. Very comfortable bedroom with garden view and a very relaxing bed. Couple of niggles in bathroom but nothing important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Lovely spacious bedroom with very comfortable beds, very pleasant ambience - the staff provided great service.
Beautiful hotel, tucked away, in the heart of Bruges. Very helpful and friendly staff; enjoyed our three-day stay there and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Absolutely beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Accommodations were outrageously comfortable, beautiful and the staff was excellent. Couldn't be better!
Cons: Nothing at all! I wish we were here longer!
Location: I suspect this small town very crowded in the summertime, but we were here off season. Nice abbey, cathedral, tower, excellent food, beer, chocolate.
Beautiful, quaint town with excellent chocolate and beer - what could be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful suite, great service, terrific location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
What a lovely surprise when we were upgraded to a suite that was so beautiful. Can't say enough about the service and location. Really good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything! Amazing breakfasts.
Location: Good museums, lots of walking - walking tours are a good idea
Helpful staff and great hotel - central position, quiet and very well looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Beautiful old building

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful building.
Cons: Service could be better.
Location: Very central.
Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable. Right in the centre of Bruges. Service could be improved. Tea was cold each morning and buffet 'hot' breakfast was cold too. Otherwise hotel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent service, helpful staff, luxurious accomodations, centrally locate