Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Absolutely beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Accommodations were outrageously comfortable, beautiful and the staff was excellent. Couldn't be better!
Cons: Nothing at all! I wish we were here longer!
Location: I suspect this small town very crowded in the summertime, but we were here off season. Nice abbey, cathedral, tower, excellent food, beer, chocolate.
Beautiful, quaint town with excellent chocolate and beer - what could be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful suite, great service, terrific location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
What a lovely surprise when we were upgraded to a suite that was so beautiful. Can't say enough about the service and location. Really good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything! Amazing breakfasts.
Location: Good museums, lots of walking - walking tours are a good idea
Helpful staff and great hotel - central position, quiet and very well looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Beautiful old building

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful building.
Cons: Service could be better.
Location: Very central.
Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable. Right in the centre of Bruges. Service could be improved. Tea was cold each morning and buffet 'hot' breakfast was cold too. Otherwise hotel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent service, helpful staff, luxurious accomodations, centrally locate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Brilliant location for town

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great restaurant and bar in fantastic location... Quality hotel well worth the visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Super Hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Fantastic Hotel minutes away from everything. Highly recommend!! We have stayed here on Two occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed the Hotel and its amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel with everything walkable.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Have rated on TripAdvisor. Lives up to 5* rating. Fantastic breakfast. Will be recommending to colegues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, not 5 star rated

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: Cleanliness in our room and duty managers attitude
Location: Excellent location walking distance to everything
One night stay here, lovely hotel. Returned from a meal out around 10pm to an email from Expedia, asking for review on check in, facilities and cleanliness. I answered that check in and facilities were good, however stains on the carpet and curtains in the room were not what you would expect in a 5 star hotel. When checking out in the morning we got a grilling from a rude duty manager called Sofie, in front of other guests , she had read our Expedia review and was put out by our honest feedback regarding the cleanliness of room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and close to everything

Posted Mar 10, 2017
With beautiful decor and helpful staff it's a wonderful place to stay, although it was just a struggle getting out of the giant comfy beds. Plus everything is within walking distance so it's easy to get back to after a few beers.