Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns QLD Australia

Great hotel, close to the old centre of town.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the Centre of the old town, which is where you really want to be. 5 min walk to the Main Square, through cobble stoned roads. Magnificent
Perfect location. Magnificent building, inside & out. Great staff. Very helpful. No wonder it is so highly rated on various sites. A well deserving high score for a simply fantastic hotel. Congratulations to the owners for such magnificent maintenance & renovations, as well as an amazing team of staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Brilliant hotel location - right in the centre of Bruges. Great bar and rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Great Hotel - awesome location, but.....

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We stayed here for six nights and had a great time. Fantastic location, easily within walking distance of anywhere you would want to go in Bruges. The staff we fantastic and very accommodating, the room was very clean and, unlike most European hotels we have stayed at in the past, quite spacious. My only complaint was the speed of the internet - we only got an average of around 1.5 Mbps on the standard free service. Upgrading to the "high speed" option for 10 Euros per day only increased the speed to about 2.5Mbps and was quite a waste of time. If you stay there - don't take the speed upgrade - buy a couple of hot chocolates instead. Apart from this, we really could not find fault with the hotel and would be happy to stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Modern rooms in a small, quaint castle.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great setting, rooms with character, in city center and surrounded by excellent restaurants. Great breakfast buffet. 15 minutes walk to train station.
Cons: This is an excellent hotel. I can't think of any negatives.
Location: Bruges is such a beautiful and romantic city. Just walk around and explore it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Pour un palace peut mieux faire

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement dans la ville est formidable, les parties communes sont très bien, l'architecture et le bâti sont très beaux.
Cons: L'accueil s'est mal déroulé (chambre non disponible à 15h heure de mise à disposition des chambres) le parking sans accueil ni service de bagagerie
Location: Tout y est à faire, le quartier est centre ville donc l'ensemble des centres dintérêt y sont à proximité directe
La dénomination de palace est selon moi une surpromesse. L'ensemble des prestations y est de très bon niveau de manière générale. Cependant, le niveau de service n'est pas celui d'un palace a plein d'endroits (accueil compliqué mais certainement très exceptionnel et niveau de renseignement à l'accueil discutable sur les restaurants aux alentours, gestion parking complexe et facturée).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from düsseldorf

absolut ungenügend für ein 5 sterne hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
leider wird im diesem recht anschaulichen hotel nicht besonders auf details geachtet. kein personal zur check im zeit an der rezeption, kein parkservice, kein concierge.. die badezimmerlampe funktionierte nicht, keine fußmatten, durchgelegene betten sogar im deluxe zimmer, ausstellen der klimanlage trotz mehrfachem nachfragen nicht möglich, sehr hellhörige zimmer. frühstück gut aber nicht besonders raffiniert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Five stars all the way!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, lush, historic and authentically 5 star hotel at a amazing rate. Location was excellent, staff so professional. Get the breeakfast too!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: 3 minutes' walk to town square. 5 minute, 7 Euro taxi from/to train station.
This has to be hands down the best hotel in Bruges. It was also the best hotel I stayed in on a trip I just completed (Oct. '16) to Paris, Amsterdam and Bordeaux. The Dukes is reason enough to go to Bruges by itself...!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Lovely city. Fantastic location, helpful and friendly staff, very good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel 5 estrellas

Posted Oct 24, 2016
El hotel es hermoso, es desayuno muy bueno, solo que tenía unas almohadas pésimas, duras e incomodas. Que varias veces pedí las cambiaran. No proporcionaban agua diaria. Fuera de eso todo excelente, personal muy amable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideale uitvalsbasis voor een trip naar Brugge

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Mooi hotel op perfecte lokatie met vriendelijk personeel!