Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This hotel was lovely! The owner was very friendly and graciously gave us tips on where to go around the city. The hotel was a short walk to the canals, cathedrals, and Christmas markets! Great hotel for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Lovely breakfast.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Walkable to any part of the old town.
I asked for Gluten free bread. They didn't have it, but someone went across the street and borrowed some from a neighbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.

Clean, comfortable and cosy rooms in a good locati

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The hotel is conveniently situated, a 7 minute walk to the Belfry tower/market square. The streets beside it are lined with chocolate and lace shops.
The room is lovely and cosy. Although a bit small, it has all the amenities one needs for a comfortable stay with even an iPhone/iPad docking and charging station. The hotel staff are very friendly and you can help yourself to free coffee/tea throughout the day in the dining room or out in the beautiful garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of town

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Location: Centre of everything.....
Hotel staff very welcoming & ready to help. Breakfast excellent, a very wide variety of things to choose. Room comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great small inn near the center of town

Posted May 10, 2016
This is a small inn in a 17th century building near the center of the city. Our room was in great shape with fantastic views (on the 4th floor). Our host went out of her way to give us a good experience. The full breakfast included an impressive range of hot and cold dishes, all delicious. There's a delightful courtyard in the back that's perfect for relaxing. On top of that, I found the rates very competitive for Bruges. I'd stay again without hesitation. The only word of caution is that there is no elevator, so if you can't walk up stairs, you might have to request a room on a lower floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Small, friendly hotel in good central location

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Cons: Shame there was no hotel bar for a night cap
Nice hotel, friendly Staff and very clean. Small but comfortable in good central location of Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Feb 28, 2016
I loved the hotel it was nice and comfy, great location! The breakfast was really good. I will come back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel in downtown Brugges

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: It's located downtown Brugges so it's a matter of walking out the hotel to enjoy everything that this beautiful town has to offer.
I would not hesitate to stay here again. Everything was great and our hosts were incredibly accommodating. We had booked a tour for the day of our arrival and the hotel was more than willing to keep our luggage until we returned from the tour which was after 9 pm. When we arrived from the tour our hosts checked us in and had already placed our luggage in the room. The rooms are fantastic and breakfast was also great. The hotel is located in the historical part of town and we were given fantastic directions to all the significant sites. Public parking is available nearby and it was very affordable considering we parked overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Small rooms are good too.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Just back from a wonderful 3 nights in Brugge. The hotel staff were wonderful. They were always happy and smiley. We arrived much earlier than their 4pm check in time but they were very accommodating, letting us store our bags in the dining room until we returned to check in later. They gave us a very helpful map of the city with major locations marked and when we asked where some specific restaurants were they helpfully searched them online and marked them on the map for us. Walking from the station to the hotel takes about 10 to 15 minutes and is quite pleasant. The breakfast buffet was always well stocked and had a good variety of things. We stayed in room 103 which is out the back of the hotel and quite small but we didn't spend a lot of time there apart from sleeping so anything bigger would have been a waste. The room was clean and generally well looked after. Very happy to stay again. In fact we might have to make another booking soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff very accommodating and hospitable

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Very quaint and charming
Cons: Bigger breakfast room
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink.
Within walking distance to center of town and from train station