Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: It is approx. 10 - 15 mins walk to the Market Square plenty of restaurants, bars shops. there is a lot to do in Brugge, Museums, churches, nice park
We arrived at The Hotel Gulden Vlies, where we where greeted by a lovely lady who showed us where to park our car. On our return we where told that our room was ready and we could check in. The lady showed us a map and pointed out places of interest and places to eat and drink, told us about the Saturday Market which is from 9am to 13:30 I think. We stayed in room 1 which is at the back of the hotel nice and quite no noise of the traffic, only from the other guests. Our room was cosy with a double bed nice and comfy (firm) free wifi in room, a shower . The room was cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels. Tea/ coffee facilities.Yes the room could do with a lick of paint other than that it was nice. Breakfast was a continental spread lots to choose from with Jazz playing in the background nice. This was our second time to Brugge, we did all of the sightseeing then this was just a relaxing break. We would like to say a big thank you to all the staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel is in a great location 10 minutes walk from Bruge city centre. However there were lots of issues with our room. The seat of the toilet was broken, one of the bedside lamps was loose on the wall so that it hung down dangerously, the sliding door to the tiny bathroom was off its hinge so that it didn't close properly. thete was also an empty Tupperware container under the radiator. The owner of the hotel was lovely and the breakfast very tasty but the hotel is in desperate need of a refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Lovely hotel close to centre of Bruges

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Excellent well run hotel with friendly staff, cant fault anything, nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vinícius from Brasil

Muito bom

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ótima! Fleur falando em português nos ajudou muito com a passagem rápida por Bruges. O Hotel tem um clima caseiro e um café da manhã simples, porém muito bom!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen, Deutschland

Hotel mit Charme am Stadtrand

Posted May 22, 2016
Wir wurden sehr herzlich von Fleur empfangen und bekamen wertvolle Tipps zu Sehenswürdigkeiten und Restaurants. Der Fußweg ins Zentrum dauert ca. 10 Minuten. Das Zimmer im dritten OG war leider wirklich winzig, Bad und Toilette ebenfalls (keine 3 qm) und nur durch eine Art Lamellenschranktür vom Raum getrennt - ein No-Go. Mein Mann konnte in der Dusche aufgrund der Deckenhöhe nicht aufrecht stehen. Übergewichtigen Personen ist es vermutlich nicht möglich, das Bad zu betreten. Das Zimmer liegt zur vielbefahrenen Straße und der Lärm ist erheblich. Das Frühstück war ok, allerdings fehlte an zwei von drei Tagen die Butter. Extras wie z.B Rührei gibt es nicht. Für den Preis insgesamt gerade noch ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bodensee

Sehr nettes Familienhotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Das ideenreiche Frühstücksbüfett und die sehr sehr nette und kompetente Wirtin.
Cons: Wegen der stark befahrenen Straße kann man allerdings nachts keine Fenster auflassen. Doch das ist nicht zu ändern.
Location: 15 Geh-Min bis ins Zentrum einer der schönsten Städte der Welt mit ihren zahlreichen Kunstattraktionen.
Wir hatten das Glück, Brügge bei sommerlichem und trockenem Wetter zu erleben. Dadurch konnte man sehr viele Punkte angenehm erlaufen und die Stadt auf sich wirken lassen. Museumspass für 3 Tage (20 €) ist zu empfehlen. Geheimtip: die Jerusalemkapelle. Hier Extraeintritt, da nicht über Museumspass abgedeckt, weil private Stiftung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Good location , nice walk into the centre and parking at front (4hr limit in day time hours) which suited me fine as when I arrived in evening there were no time restrictions and I left at 11 am the next morning . Friendly staff and lovely room - only problem I had was a dripping shower ... Sounds picky but when room is quite at night it was really annoying. Great staff and great stay
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Flore from Paris

Tres agréable, en bordure de la vieille ville

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil très agréable, et en français ; petit déjeuner buffet complet de bonne qualité.