Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Could do with air con
5 out of 5
by Tanay from London

Excellent hotel, excellent service, excellent loca

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for 4 adults in a 4-bed room, free parking right outside on Saturday nights and Sunday daytimes (paid parking nearby). Free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. Hotel is basic but clean, fresh towels and toiletries provided. The staff were very friendly and the guy at reception waited for us until 22:30 after we called to say we were running late. He then gave us an area map and circled all the restaurants pubs museums etc - Excellent service! The hotel is in a quiet area within 10 mins walk of the central square, with several pubs within 5 min walk. Would stay again and highly recommend! AAA***
5 out of 5
by STACIE from Arizona

Great place

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
First off, the location of this hotel is excellent. Quiet neighborhood, across the street from a beautiful church, and a block away from the canals and great restaurants. The breakfast that was included with our hotel booking was really good with lots of food options. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with everything from where to park to where to eat and what places to go for what beers. It's a beautiful 10 minute walk from city center. Room was small but really clean as was the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice little hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Had a lovely stay in the hotel, the hotel staff were very helpful. It's set about a 12minuet walk from the market square so it's away from all the noise, but close enough to walk in every day. We had a nice view over the city from our room. It was everything we needed from a hotel on our weekend break.
4 out of 5
by Howard from Bremerton WA,USA

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff, clean but small room. Tiny bathroom. Good location. Overall very good value in expensive city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel in the City with free street parking

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Free street parking, nice breakfast
We booked this hotel because it was located in the old city, within walking distance to the City Center. At the same time, it is in a quiet corner where free street parking is usually available (at least for the night). Very reasonable room rates for this 3-star hotel. Nice breakfast, too.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Burton on Trent

Stopover for the night but will explore again

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stopover after ferry for a trip to Amsterdam, but wish we had more time to see this area. We'll be back. I would recommend getting a top floor room though as the noise from the room above kept us awake until 2.30am!Guess we were just unlucky. The check in cahp was most helpful and sorted us a parking disc. The breakfast was also very good and welcome as we arrived late the night before and had not eaten
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family but very poor breakfast

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had the quadruple room which has an adjoining room for children (twin bed). Fantastic for a family of four. Only downsides are very soft beds and very poor breakfast (free). Otherwise great location, 10min from cenre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel, great breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We had a really great stay in Bruges, topped off nicely by this lovely Hotel. The location is good, just a short walk through windy streets to th centre and we really enjoyed the choice at breakfast, plenty to interest different tastes. The room was lovely with a big bathroom &, importantly, a hot decent shower. Bottle opener in the room & the availability of English channels on the TV were welcome extras that show the Hotel is thinking about the details of your stay.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Kent

Perfect weekend hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great location and price. The hotel needs some sound proofing, people walking up and down the stairs very loud. Receptionist was a great help and very friendly. Room was nice and big room 203 bedding could have been better. Really great for price and location I would stay again